Vinyl Albums from £9.99CD's from £3.99

Psychedelic Bubble (Exploding In Your Mind) – The Wizards Of Oz 2LP

Various Artists

Label: Festival/Monstrous Bubble
Release Date: 16 October 2015
Format: LP Double Vinyl

Add Psychedelic Bubble (Exploding In Your Mind) – The Wizards Of Oz 2LP To Basket £21.99

Various Artists A Monstrous Psychedelic Bubble (Exploding In Your Mind) – The Wizards Of Oz Limited Clear Vinyl 2LP Set

Track selection reflects the full scope of the mix – kicking off with contemporary psych heroes Tame Impala, it also includes some flaming Kiwi guitar from Doug Jerebine, bubble babble from legendary musical magician Krozier with The Generator, a ‘90s wigout from the Sunset Strip (with Joel Silbersher on vocals), aus-kosmiche music from Cybotron, the Australian smash hit 1969 psych-pop epic ‘The Real Thing’ by Russell morris and much more.

After two years of extensive crate-digging and foraging, UK psychedelic DJ duo the Amorphous Androgynous return with the latest installment in their award winning series ‘A Monstrous Psychedelic Bubble (Exploding In Your Mind) - The Wizards Of Oz ‘

As the title suggests, ‘The Wizards Of Oz’ is devoted exclusively to the rich heritage of cosmic space music from AUSTRALIA & NEW ZEALAND! In keeping with previous volumes of this acclaimed series, it traces the lineage from the sixties to the present day, reappraising the meaning of the term ‘psychedelic’ along the way. The tracks are expertly woven and mashed together to form a trip as enjoyable as it is both enlightening and educational.

Previously/also known as the Future Sound of London, the Amorphous Androgynous have managed to push their psychedelic manifesto far and wide in no small part down to the far reaching influence of their Monstrous Bubbles but also via their own radical psychedelic re-imaginings of other artists recordings including the likes of Oasis, Paul Weller, Syd Arthur, Pop Levi and DJ Food.

Featured Tracks:
Disc: 1
1. It Is Not Meant to Be - Tame Impala
2. The Gods of Norse - Cybotron
3. House of the Sun - Krozier & The Generator
4. The Real Thing - Russell Morris
5. Salem Abdullah - Leong Lau
6. Midnight Sun - Doug Jerebine
7. Moulding of Red Earth - Rob Thomsett
8. This Early Broadminded's Emptiness - Hiroshi and Claudia

Disc: 2
1. Mercy Killing - The Sunset Strip
2. Entrance to Warraambool (Part 2) - Rob Thomsett
3. The Sea - Air
4. Waves of Aquarius - Kanguru
5. Raga in Asia Minor - Cybotron
6. Walking - Ash Grunwald
7. Flight of Yaraan - Rob Thomsett
8. Eyes of the Witness - Kongress
Search What Records
Catalogues Index of Artists
Join the What Records Newsletter
Join us on Facebook Tweet Us on Twitter
Best Sellers Latest Releases Pre-Order
Secure Shopping. Visa, Delta, Mastercard, Switch and Solo Accepted
Worldwide Shipping
My Order Design: uc4 About Us Links Contact Legal