Vinyl Albums from £9.99CD's from £3.99

Transience Limited Gatefold Heavyweight Vinyl 2LP Set + Download

Steven Wilson

Release Date: 25 September 2015
Format: LP Double Vinyl

Add Transience Limited Gatefold Heavyweight Vinyl 2LP Set + Download To Basket £19.99

Steven Wilson Transience Limited Gatefold Heavyweight Vinyl 2LP Set + Download

Featuring songs recorded between 2002-2015, ‘Transience’ is a personally curated introduction to the more accessible side of Steven Wilson's monumental solo output.
A limited edition vinyl only issue scheduled to coincide with the second leg of the ‘Hand. Cannot. Erase.’ Tour.

Transience contains a new recording of the Porcupine Tree classic Lazarus, which Steven has been performing on tour recently with his stellar live band. The new version is based on a live recording, subsequently overdubbed and edited in SW's private studio in July 2015.

Transience contains 13 tracks and totals over 1 hour of music. Pressed as a 3 sided LP in a lavish gatefold sleeve with black and white portraits of SW by Joe Del Tufo and Susana Moyaho, the fourth vinyl side features an etching of the original handwritten lyric sketches for Happy Returns.

This is a strictly limited one off pressing. There will be a digital download card. Double heavyweight vinyl in gatefold cover with anti-static inner bags.

An essential introduction to an essential artist.

Featured Tracks:
LP 1: Transcience (Single Version) / Harmony Korine / Postcard / Significant Other / Insurgentes / The Pin Drop / Happy Returns (Edit) / Deform To Form A Star (Edit) / Thank You

LP 2: Index / Hand Cannot Erase / Lazarus (2015 Recording) / Drive Home / Etching
Search What Records
Catalogues Index of Artists
Join the What Records Newsletter
Join us on Facebook Tweet Us on Twitter
Best Sellers Latest Releases Pre-Order
Secure Shopping. Visa, Delta, Mastercard, Switch and Solo Accepted
Worldwide Shipping
My Order Design: uc4 About Us Links Contact Legal