Vinyl Albums from £9.99CD's from £3.99

PYLON Limited Gatefold 180gram Vinyl 2LP Set


Label: Spinefarm Records
Release Date: 23 October 2015
Format: LP Double Vinyl

Add PYLON Limited Gatefold 180gram Vinyl 2LP Set To Basket £18.99

KILLING JOKE PYLON Limited Gatefold 180gram Vinyl 2LP Set

With a reputation forged in fire, brimstone and magic, plus a collective view of the world that seems increasingly prophetic, Killing Joke have long been one of rock’s most iconic and influential names, with a string of revered recordings to their name.

Their story (and it’s an extraordinary one) dates back to 1978 and the post-punk scene of West London, where classically-trained musician and vocalist Jaz Coleman, drummer Big Paul Ferguson, bassist Youth and guitarist Geordie set about establishing a new and idiosyncratic manifesto for reinventing the rock ‘n’ roll wheel.

Since 2009, when this original line-up re-entered the studio, Spinefarm Records has been the home for the band, releasing the ‘Absolute Dissent’ album in 2010, the ‘MMXII’ album in 2012 and the ‘Singles Collection’ in 2013; and now, in 2015, with the world descending ever further into chaos, comes 16th and latest studio outing, ‘Pylon’.

As with all KJ releases, ‘Pylon’ isn’t designed to accompany a quiet night at home; these 10 tracks (produced by the band and Tom Dalgety, whose recent credits include the hugely successful Royal Blood album) are very much music as ritual – raw, uncompromising and precisely-targeted lyrically. While other bands of a certain vintage may struggle to maintain their edge, Killing Joke are delivering the best and most relevant material of their career, with Geordie’s eclectic guitar tones – delivered at arresting volume through a hollow-bodied Gibson ES-295 – continuing to define the black beating heart of the group.

Famously described as “the sound of the earth vomiting”, Killing Joke continue to be a punishing antidote to mainstream music and corporate life, with international tour dates being lined up from October onwards.

Featured Tracks:
Side One
01 Autonomous Zone
02 Dawn Of The Hive
03 New Cold War

Side Two
01 Euphoria
02 New Jerusalem
03 War On Freedom

Side Three
01 Big Buzz
02 Delete
03 I Am The Virus

Side Four
01 Into The Unknown
02 Panopticon (bonus Track)
Search What Records
Catalogues Index of Artists
Join the What Records Newsletter
Join us on Facebook Tweet Us on Twitter
Best Sellers Latest Releases Pre-Order
Secure Shopping. Visa, Delta, Mastercard, Switch and Solo Accepted
Worldwide Shipping
My Order Design: uc4 About Us Links Contact Legal