Vinyl Albums from 9.99CD's from 3.99

Space Fusion Odyssey Limited Deluxe Vinyl LP

Nik Turner

Label: Cleopatra Records
Release Date: 16 October 2015
Format: LP Vinyl

Add Space Fusion Odyssey Limited Deluxe Vinyl LP To Basket 21.99

Nik Turner Space Fusion Odyssey Limited Deluxe Vinyl LP

One of the founding members of Hawkwind, saxophonist/flutist Nik Turner has had perhaps the most prolific and varied outside career of all its many alumni. Turner grew up in Margate, Kent, England, with future Hawkwind bandmate Robert Calvert, and came to Hawkwind's original 1969 lineup from a band called Mobile Freakout. Turner was an integral part of the band's prime period, contributing not only sax and flute work but also vocals and occasional songwriting (including the band staple Brainstorm,which appeared on 1972's Doremi Fasol Latido, and the classic Silver Machine,which he co-wrote with Dave Brock). The CD comes packaged in a special mini-LP gatefold with a 12-panel poster while the vinyl comes in a deluxe 12-panel poster fold-up jacket and a gorgeous starbust colored vinyl!

Not only will Turner's biographical account of Hawkwind's early years The Spirit Of Hawkwind 1969-1976 be published in October but also he will be launching a major US tour this fall in support of the album!

Featured Tracks:
1. Adjust The Future
2. Hypernova
3. Spiritual Machines
4. Pulsar
5. An Elliptical Galaxy
6. A Beautiful Vision In Science Forgotten
Search What Records
Catalogues Index of Artists
Join the What Records Newsletter
Join us on Facebook Tweet Us on Twitter
Best Sellers Latest Releases Pre-Order
Secure Shopping. Visa, Delta, Mastercard, Switch and Solo Accepted
Worldwide Shipping
My Order Design: uc4 About Us Links Contact Legal