Vinyl Albums from £9.99CD's from £3.99

Blue Velvet Revisited Limited Vinyl LP

Tuxedomoon & Cult With No Name

Release Date: 16 October 2015
Format: LP Vinyl

Add Blue Velvet Revisited Limited Vinyl LP To Basket £14.99

Tuxedomoon & Cult With No Name Blue Velvet Revisited Limited Vinyl LP

Crammed Discs presents a new volume in their revived Made to Measure composers' series: the original soundtrack written and recorded in 2015 by Tuxedomoon and Cult With No Name for the Blue Velvet Revisited documentary, based on footage shot by Peter Braatz in 1985 on the set of Blue Velvet, at the invitation of David Lynch. The film... In 1985, a young German filmmaker Peter Braatz was invited by David Lynch to Wilmington, North Carolina, to document the making of his new film. Over the following three months Braatz was given unrestricted access to set, cast, crew and director, collating hours of behind-the-scenes footage, in-depth interviews and over a thousand photographs. Featuring exclusive, never before seen footage, the new feature-length 'Blue Velvet Revisited' finally offers the most intimate and revealing insight into one of the greatest films of the 1980s, and one of the world's greatest directors ever. The music... The soundtrack for this new take on an old masterpiece is equally as significant. Uniting the talents of acclaimed UK electronic balladeers Cult With No Name with legendary post-punk chamber music pioneers Tuxedomoon, the music for 'Blue Velvet Revisited' is every bit as noirishly evocative as the billing would suggest. Fusing elements of contemporary classical ('Lumberton') to jazz ('So Fucking Suave') to ambient electronica ('Do It For Van Gogh') to krautrock ('Jeffrey Nothing'), but never fully surrendering to any, Tuxedomoon and Cult With No Name have produced a suite that is as unique as it is representative of both artists. In addition, the album sees a contribution from electronic music Godfather John Foxx, the eerie ambience of 'Lincoln Street' providing a perfect axis around which Tuxedomoon and Cult With No Name can weave their magic.

Featured Tracks:
Disc: 1
1. The Slow Club
2. Lumberton
3. Do It For Van Gogh
4. So Fucking Suave
5. Now It's Dark
6. Dorothy
7. A Candy Colored Clown
8. Jeffrey Nothing
9. Lincoln Street (performed by John Foxx)
10. Alligator Briefcase
11. Until The Robins Come
12. Don
Search What Records
Catalogues Index of Artists
Join the What Records Newsletter
Join us on Facebook Tweet Us on Twitter
Best Sellers Latest Releases Pre-Order
Secure Shopping. Visa, Delta, Mastercard, Switch and Solo Accepted
Worldwide Shipping
My Order Design: uc4 About Us Links Contact Legal