Vinyl Albums from £9.99CD's from £3.99

From The Foundation Limited Vinyl 2LP Set


Label: VP
Release Date: 16 October 2015
Format: LP Double Vinyl

Add From The Foundation Limited Vinyl 2LP Set To Basket £12.99

GUSSIE CLARKE From The Foundation Limited Vinyl 2LP Set

Vinyl format for “Old Glory and The Wild Revival” – CD was released on 6th April 2015. " You can't teach the blues. It's not something that can be codified in music books or learned on YouTube. It goes much deeper than that and it comes from the inside. It's about the way the guitar strings are bent and the sound gets transmuted directly from a player's soul. It's simple at the end of the day. Either you've got it, or you don't. " Jared James Nichols has definitely got it. The Los Angeles-based singer, writer and guitarist's new LP "Old Glory & The Wild Revival" channels blues grit and gusto through bombastic arena-size rock 'n' roll. It's raw, raucous and righteously real. FOR FANS OF: Stevie Ray Vaughan, Rory Gallagher, Joe Bonamassa.

Featured Tracks:
Disc: 1
1. The Higher The Mountain (feat. Big Youth) - U Roy
2. Loving Pauper - Gregory Isaacs
3. King and The Pauper - I Roy
4. Pride And Ambition - Leroy Smart
5. Must Be Revelation - Big Youth
6. K.G.'s Cross Roads - Simplicity People

Disc: 2
1. In His Own Way (feat. Big Youth) - Dennis Brown
2. Strickly Rockers - Big Youth
3. Strictly Rockers - Gussie Clarke
4. Strictly Rockers - Gussie Clarke

Disc: 3
1. To The Foundation (feat. Lennie Hibbert) - Dennis Brown
2. Pass the Kouchie - Gussie Clarke
3. Party Time - Gussie Clarke

Disc: 4
1. Raggamuffin (feat. Dennis Brown) - Freddie McGregor
2. Rough Neck (feat. The Mighty Diamonds) - Gregory Isaacs
3. Rumours - Gregory Isaacs
4. Telephone Love - Jc Lodge
5. Pirate's Anthem (feat. Home T & Shabba Ranks) - Cocoa Tea
Search What Records
Catalogues Index of Artists
Join the What Records Newsletter
Join us on Facebook Tweet Us on Twitter
Best Sellers Latest Releases Pre-Order
Secure Shopping. Visa, Delta, Mastercard, Switch and Solo Accepted
Worldwide Shipping
My Order Design: uc4 About Us Links Contact Legal