Vinyl Albums from £9.99CD's from £3.99

Eric Satie: Piano Works Limited Vinyl LP

Bojan Gorisek

Release Date: 18 September 2015
Format: LP Double Vinyl

Add Eric Satie: Piano Works Limited Vinyl LP To Basket £19.99

Bojan Gorisek Eric Satie: Piano Works Limited Vinyl LP

Bojan Gorišek is the leading Slovenian pianist in the field of contemporary music, perhaps best known for recording the complete piano opus of Erik Satie for the Blaricum Music Group of the Netherlands who are releasing this on LP. Those recordings, rated among the best ever made, represent the most complete review of Satie's piano compositions to date. He has made over 30 recordings to date, including music by George Crumb, the piano sonata Concord by Charles Ives and two CDs by Philip Glass for the Blaricum Music Group (Audiophile Classics series). He has also recorded the complete piano opuses of a number of Slovenian composers. Most recently, he has received high regard for his interpretations of Arvo Pärt and Philip Glass. In 2013 he released another CD by Satie - his second recording after 22 years.

Featured Tracks:
Disc: 1
1. Valse-ballet, Op. 62 (1885)
2. Fantaisie-valse (1885)
3. Ogives (1886): I - II - III - IV
4. Trois Sarabandes (1887)

Disc: 2
1. Gymnopédies (1888): No. 1
2. No: 2
3. No: 3
4. Gnossiennes: No. 5 (1889)
5. No. 1 (1890)
6. No. 2 (1890)
7. No. 3 (1890)
8. No. 4 (1890)

Disc: 3
1. Première Pensée Rose + Croix (1891)
2. Le Fils Des étoiles (préludes) (1892)
3. Sonneries De La Rose + Croix (1892)
4. Air De L’ordre
5. Air Du Grand Maître
6. Air Du Grand Prieur

Disc: 4
1. Uspud (‚018ballet Chrétien’019) (1892): Act I
2. Act II
3. Act III
Search What Records
Catalogues Index of Artists
Join the What Records Newsletter
Join us on Facebook Tweet Us on Twitter
Best Sellers Latest Releases Pre-Order
Secure Shopping. Visa, Delta, Mastercard, Switch and Solo Accepted
Worldwide Shipping
My Order Design: uc4 About Us Links Contact Legal