Vinyl Albums from £9.99CD's from £3.99

Silence In The Snow Limited Vinyl LP


Release Date: 02 October 2015
Format: LP Vinyl

Add Silence In The Snow Limited Vinyl LP To Basket £16.99

TRIVIUM Silence In The Snow Limited Vinyl LP

Metal overlords Trivium release their blistering seventh album. ‘Silence In The Snow’– which follows 2013’s acclaimed ‘Vengeance Falls’ – arrives via Roadrunner Records. Produced by Michael “Elvis” Baskette (Slash, Alter Bridge, The Amity Affliction) and mixed by Josh Wilbur (Gojira, Lamb of God), the genesis of the record’s title track dates back to a 2007 run supporting Heaven and Hell in Japan. “When I watched them live, it was something that really spoke to me, especially the song ‘Heaven and Hell’,” recalls frontman Matt Heafy. “I’d never heard metal summarized so well like that. Afterwards, I came up with ‘Silence in the Snow.’ We loved the song, but it just didn’t fit with the music we were making at the time. The reason was, perhaps, we weren’t ready for it. We foreshadowed our destiny back then, and we’ve finally grown into the song. It required massive musical growth, and we’re ready now.” As an album, ‘Silence In The Snow’ is long-gestating creative milestone. It took eight years before Trivium felt equipped to tackle the challenging work of weaving their classic influences into a modern record. Fueled by the inspiration of true classic metal – spanning Black Sabbath and Rainbow, Iron Maiden and Judas Priest, Pantera and Slayer, Megadeth and Metallica – Trivium took on vocal coaches and guitar lessons to further their creative evolution. The result bridges the history of hard rock/metal while powering it forward, particularly on tracks like the epic ‘Blind Leading The Blind’ and upcoming single, ‘Until The World Goes Cold’. The cinematic, orchestral opener ‘Snofall’ however, was composed and recorded by legendary Emperor visionary Ihsahn, taking his inspiration from the title track’s melody. Lauded as one of modern metal’s most potent live acts, Trivium debuted the title track live for the first time at the UK’s Bloodstock Open Air Festival in August.

Featured Tracks:
Disc: 1
1. Snofall
2. Silence In The Snow
3. Blind Leading The Blind
4. Dead And Gone
5. The Ghost That's Haunting You
6. Pull Me From The Void

Disc: 2
1. Until The World Goes Cold
2. Rise Above The Tides
3. The Thing That's Killing Me
4. Beneath The Sun
5. Breathe In The Flames
Search What Records
Catalogues Index of Artists
Join the What Records Newsletter
Join us on Facebook Tweet Us on Twitter
Best Sellers Latest Releases Pre-Order
Secure Shopping. Visa, Delta, Mastercard, Switch and Solo Accepted
Worldwide Shipping
My Order Design: uc4 About Us Links Contact Legal