Vinyl Albums from £9.99CD's from £3.99

Suburban Lawns Limited Silver Flying Saucer Coloured Vinyl LP

Suburban Lawns

Label: Futurismo
Release Date: 25 September 2015
Format: LP Vinyl

Add Suburban Lawns Limited Silver Flying Saucer Coloured Vinyl LP To Basket £19.99

Suburban Lawns Self Titled Limited Silver Flying Saucer Coloured Vinyl LP

If one band encapsulated the eccentricity present in the post 70’s Southern Californian New Wave, then surely that band was the SUBURBAN LAWNS. To some, their legacy stands as a mental monument to those nights of staying up late with nothing but a can of Tab and a bag of Frito’s to chaperone the viewing of the classic zeitgeist cable show – New Wave Theatre. To others they serve as a flickering flame that although failed to set alight to the history books, brought so many expansive musical idiosyncrasies to a fertile yet sometimes repetitive scene with their unique brand of polyrhythmic new wave art punk.

Featured Tracks:
1. Flying Saucer Safari
2. Pioneers
3. Not Allowed
4. Gossip
5. Intellectual Rock
6. Protection
7. Anything
8. Janitor
9. Computer Date
10. Mom and Dad and God
11. Unable
12. When in the World
13. Green Eyes
14. Jam the Controls
15. Flavor Crystals
16. Enjoy
17. Hug You
18. Baby
19. Cowboy
Search What Records
Catalogues Index of Artists
Join the What Records Newsletter
Join us on Facebook Tweet Us on Twitter
Best Sellers Latest Releases Pre-Order
Secure Shopping. Visa, Delta, Mastercard, Switch and Solo Accepted
Worldwide Shipping
My Order Design: uc4 About Us Links Contact Legal