Vinyl Albums from £9.99CD's from £3.99

Once Upon A Time Limited Vinyl LP

Simple Minds

Label: UMC / Virgin
Release Date: 04 December 2015
Format: LP Vinyl

Add Once Upon A Time Limited Vinyl LP To Basket £16.99

Simple Minds Once Upon A Time Limited Vinyl LP

USM are pleased to announce the release of Simple Minds’ Once Upon A Time in deluxe formats.

Once Upon a Time is the seventh studio album by Simple Minds, originally released in 1985. The album went stratospheric and increased the band’s popularity globally, which had blown-up since the release of the Keith Forsey-penned "Don't You (Forget About Me)" which appeared on The Breakfast Club soundtrack and had become a No.1 hit in the US. However, the band deliberately left the track off the album due to their reluctance to record it.

Four singles were taken from the album; "Alive and Kicking" (UK No. 7, US #3), "All the Things She Said" (UK No. 9, US #28), "Sanctify Yourself" (UK No. 10, US #14), and "Ghost Dancing" (UK #13). The album topped the UK charts, and peaked at No.10 on the US charts (5 consecutive weeks in Top 10 of Billboard and 16 weeks in Top 20).

The Once Upon A Time super deluxe consists of five CDs and one DVD. Disc one is a re-master of the original, disc two and three features single mixes, B-sides and alternates. The audio from Live In The City Of Light covers disc four and five. The DVD consists of a 5.1 sound mix, as well as a high res stereo mix, and is finished off with the original promo videos.

Featured Tracks:
1. Once Upon a Time
2. All the Things She Said
3. Ghost Dancing
4. Alive and Kicking
5. Oh Jungleland
6. I Wish You Were Here
7. Sanctify Yourself
8. Come a Long Way
Search What Records
Catalogues Index of Artists
Join the What Records Newsletter
Join us on Facebook Tweet Us on Twitter
Best Sellers Latest Releases Pre-Order
Secure Shopping. Visa, Delta, Mastercard, Switch and Solo Accepted
Worldwide Shipping
My Order Design: uc4 About Us Links Contact Legal