Vinyl Albums from 9.99CD's from 3.99

Permanence Limited Green Vinyl 2LP Set + Download


Release Date: 25 September 2015
Format: LP Double Vinyl

Add Permanence Limited Green Vinyl 2LP Set + Download To Basket 16.99

NO DEVOTION Permanence Limited Green Vinyl 2LP Set + Download

The much anticipated debut album from No Devotion (featuring Thursday/United Nations frontman Geoff Rickly and the musical base of Lostprophets). "Stay" delivered a widescreen debut for the band, making its way onto the Official UK Charts, and the band rounded out the year with a second single, two UK tours (including one with Rickly's old friend Gerard Way), and the promise of a full-length album. The end result is Permanence - an album as ambitious and expansive as its name suggests. Mixed by Dave Fridmann (The Flaming Lips, MGMT, Cut Copy, Thursday) and produced by Stuart Richardson and Alex Newport (Bloc Party, Frank Turner, The Mars Volta), this is the sound of a band not only liberated from their pasts, but perhaps liberated by them: slates thoroughly cleaned, No Devotion have refined those early flirtations with nostalgic pop-noir to find themselves at the heart of post-punk.

Featured Tracks:
Disc: 1
1. Break
2. Permanent Sunlight
3. Eyeshadow
4. Why Can't I Be With You?
5. I Wanna Be Your God
6. Death Rattle

Disc: 2
1. 10,000 Summers
2. Night Drive
3. Stay
4. Addition
5. Grand Central
Search What Records
Catalogues Index of Artists
Join the What Records Newsletter
Join us on Facebook Tweet Us on Twitter
Best Sellers Latest Releases Pre-Order
Secure Shopping. Visa, Delta, Mastercard, Switch and Solo Accepted
Worldwide Shipping
My Order Design: uc4 About Us Links Contact Legal