Vinyl Albums from £9.99CD's from £3.99

Chrissybaby Forever Limited Vinyl LP

Christopher Owens

Label: Turnstile
Release Date: 11 September 2015
Format: LP Vinyl

Add Chrissybaby Forever Limited Vinyl LP To Basket £16.99

Christopher Owens Chrissybaby Forever Limited Vinyl LP

This impromptu album from Christopher Owens, initially released via his bandcamp page as a surprise, has widely been described as a “return to form” by fans and critics alike. Recorded in San Francisco with engineer J.J. Wiesler, Chrissybaby is quite possibly the most Girls-like material from Christopher since the dissolution of his previous band, the immaculate Girls.

It’s also the kind of record that sees Owens at his songwriting peak: jangly, heart-on-your-sleeve pop missives about being in love and fucking up and just trying your best.

Released just 12 months after his sophomore LP ‘A New Testament’ Chrissybaby Forever is the documentation of a prolific writer with a thousand great melodies and ideas to share with his attentive public.

Featured Tracks:
1. Intro
2. Another Loser Fuck Up
3. Music Of My Heart
4. Coffee And Tea
5. Me Oh My
6. Heroine (Got Nothing On You)
7. What About Love
8. Out Of Bed (Lazy Head)
9. Selfish Feelings
10. Waste Away
11. Susanna
12. When You Say I Love You
13. I Love You Like I Do
14. Inside Out
15. Come On And Kiss Me
16. To Take Care Of Myself Again
Search What Records
Catalogues Index of Artists
Join the What Records Newsletter
Join us on Facebook Tweet Us on Twitter
Best Sellers Latest Releases Pre-Order
Secure Shopping. Visa, Delta, Mastercard, Switch and Solo Accepted
Worldwide Shipping
My Order Design: uc4 About Us Links Contact Legal