Vinyl Albums from £9.99CD's from £3.99

Heavy Soul Limited Vinyl 2LP Set

Various Artist

Label: Festival
Release Date: 13 November 2015
Format: LP Double Vinyl

Add Heavy Soul Limited Vinyl 2LP Set To Basket £19.99

Various Artist Heavy Soul Limited Vinyl 2LP Set

“Heavy Soul” looks at what happened after Soul and Rock crossed paths in the late 60s. It’s funky and down home, and includes Tony Joe White, Bobby Womack, Dr.John, Donnie Fritts, James Luther Dickinson, Leon Russell, Allen Toussaint, Jim Ford, Link Wray, Johnny Jenkins, Delaney & Bonnie & Friends, Buddy Miles, Allman Brothers Band, Aretha Franklin (covering The Band), Wilson Pickett (doing “Born to Wild”!) and much more.

Featured Tracks:
Disc: 1
1. Black Oak Arkansas - Lord Have Mercy On My Soul
2. Delanie & Bonnie & Friends - They Call It Rock & Roll Music
3. Cher - Cry Like A Baby
4. Don Nix - Going Back To Iuka
5. Buddy Miles - Memphis Train
6. Roy Head - She's About A Mover
7. Jerry Lee Lewis - Shotgun Man
8. Sam Samudio - 15 Degrees Capricorn
9. Tony Joe White - They Caught The Devil And
10. Put Him In Jail In Eudora Arkansas
11. Kris Kristofferson - Jesse Younger
12. Willie Nelson - Shotgun Willie
13. Allman Brothers - Band In Memory Of Elizabeth Reed
14. The Flying Burrito Brothers - Do Right Woman
15. Donnie Fritts - We Had It All
16. Boz Scaggs - I'll Be Long Gone
17. Jeanie Greene - Sure As Sin
18. Aretha Franklin - The Weight
19. Mylon Lefevre - Peace Begins Within
20. Bobby Womack - Arkansas State Prison

Disc: 2
1. Wilson Pickett - Born To Be Wild
2. Leon Russell - Alcatraz
3. Allman Brothers - Whipping Post
4. James Luther - Dickinson Dixie Fried
5. Jackie De Shannon - Anna Karina
6. J Geils Band - Cry One More Time
7. Link Wray - Juke Box Mama
8. Jim Ford - Mixed Green
9. Little Feat Dixie - Chicken
10. Dr John - Right Place Wrong Time
11. Johnny Jenkins - Walk On Gilded Splinters
12. Isley Brothers - Ohio
13. Travis Wammack - Easy Evil
14. Tony Joe - White I've Got A Thing About You Baby
15. Joe South - Walk A Mile In My Shoes
16. Lonnie Mack - I Found A Love
17. Allen Toussaint - On Your Way Down
18. Danny O'keefe - Good Time Charlie's Got The Blues
Search What Records
Catalogues Index of Artists
Join the What Records Newsletter
Join us on Facebook Tweet Us on Twitter
Best Sellers Latest Releases Pre-Order
Secure Shopping. Visa, Delta, Mastercard, Switch and Solo Accepted
Worldwide Shipping
My Order Design: uc4 About Us Links Contact Legal