Vinyl Albums from £9.99CD's from £3.99

Gizmodgery Limited Blue Vinyl LP


Release Date: 11 September 2015
Format: LP Vinyl

Add Gizmodgery Limited Blue Vinyl LP To Basket £12.99

sElf Gizmodgery Limited Blue Vinyl LP

15 year anniversary of sElf’s groundbreaking LP, Gizmodgery – released for the first time on vinyl.
Originally released in 2000, Gizmodgery was recorded entirely on children's toy instruments purchased in toy stores. Upon its original release, Pitchfork wrote about the single, Trunk Fulla Amps: 'Verse by verse, Mahaffey trades off emulating his heroes (Queen, ELO... Danzig?), a sign of his wry sense of humour. The instrumental bridge is simply beautiful, an unexpected but somehow perfect transition into a smooth Brazilian-flavoured interlude on subtly rhythmic guitar and an uptempo bossanova beat. Bonus track 'Resurrect' was previously only available on Japanese release.

Featured Tracks:
1. I Am a Little Explosion
2. 5 Alive
3. Chameleon
4. Dead Man
5. Trunk Fulla Amps
6. Pattycake
7. Ordinaire
8. Miracle Worker
9. Hi, My Name's Cindy
10. What a Fool Believes
11. 9 Lives
12. I Love to Love Your Love My Love
13. Trunk Fulla Amps (Edit)
14. Resurrect
Search What Records
Catalogues Index of Artists
Join the What Records Newsletter
Join us on Facebook Tweet Us on Twitter
Best Sellers Latest Releases Pre-Order
Secure Shopping. Visa, Delta, Mastercard, Switch and Solo Accepted
Worldwide Shipping
My Order Design: uc4 About Us Links Contact Legal