Vinyl Albums from £9.99CD's from £3.99

TRACE Limited 180gram Vinyl LP


Label: Warner Bros
Release Date: 30 October 2015
Format: LP Vinyl

Add TRACE Limited 180gram Vinyl LP To Basket £12.99

SON VOLT TRACE Limited 180gram Vinyl LP

After the breakup of Uncle Tupelo in 1994, Jay Farrar and Jeff Tweedy parted company. While Tweedy created the more pop-orientated Wilco, Farrar produced Son Volt’s ‘Trace’ a year later. The album was an alternative-country masterpiece and a roots-rock journey through America.

Later this year, Jay Farrar will celebrate the 20th anniversary of Son Volt's acclaimed debut album, ‘Trace’, with tour dates featuring original pedal steel player, Eric Heywood, along with multi-instrumentalist, Gary Hunt.

Alongside the new 2CD Expanded & Remastered versions of ‘Trace’ that features remastered audio, unreleased demos and live recordings, the original album is being re-issued on 180-gram vinyl. All the tracks on the album were written by Jay Farrar except ‘Mystifies Me’ that was by Ronnie Wood.

Featured Tracks:
1. Windfall
2. Live Free
3. Tear Stained Eye
4. Route
5. Ten Second News
6. Drown
7. Loose String
8. Out of the Picture
9. Catching On
10. Too Early
11. Mystifies Me
Search What Records
Catalogues Index of Artists
Join the What Records Newsletter
Join us on Facebook Tweet Us on Twitter
Best Sellers Latest Releases Pre-Order
Secure Shopping. Visa, Delta, Mastercard, Switch and Solo Accepted
Worldwide Shipping
My Order Design: uc4 About Us Links Contact Legal