Vinyl Albums from £9.99CD's from £3.99

...To The Rising Sun (In Tokyo) Limited Vinyl 3LP Set

Deep Purple

Label: Absolute
Release Date: 28 August 2015
Format: LP Triple Vinyl

Add ...To The Rising Sun (In Tokyo) Limited Vinyl 3LP Set To Basket £16.99

Deep Purple ...To The Rising Sun (In Tokyo) Limited Vinyl 3LP Set

If Wacken shows Deep Purple's performance in front of a huge rock audience, playing as if they had to leave all their habits behind, the Tokyo show is presenting Deep Purple completely at ease with their history and themselves. On the very same venue where the band
has written rock history with the album “Made In Japan”, Deep Purple went on stage without nostalgia and with the attitude of a band that is physically led by the music, making playing a perfect show look as the most natural thing one could do. Song after song, Purple play a flawless show going back and forth in time.
Deep Purple's many sides are at their best here: the energy but also the groove, the great solo moments by Don Airey and Steve Morse. The soft sides and their energetic heavy counterparts. Filmed by 12 HD cameras and recorded by a top mobile studio, the show offers one of the most magical performances of the NOW What?! tour. Every member of the band is in fantastic form, the band being strong from a full tour together, and the performance seems to be driving the band through the songs as if audience and band were
suspended in time.

Featured Tracks:
Disc: 1
1. Après Vous (Live in Tokyo 2014)
2. Into The Fire (Live in Tokyo 2014)
3. Hard Lovin' Man (Live In Tokyo 2014)
4. Strange Kind Of Woman (Live In Tokyo 2014)
5. Vincent Price (Live In Tokyo 2014)
6. Contact Lost (Live In Tokyo 2014)
7. Uncommon Man (Live In Tokyo 2014)
8. The Well - Dressed Guitar (Live In Tokyo)

Disc: 2
1. The Mule (Live in Tokyo 2014)
2. Above And Beyond (Live In Tokyo 2014)
3. Lazy (Live In Tokyo 2014)
4. Hell To Pay (Live In Tokyo 2014)
5. Don Airey's Solo (Live In Tokyo 2014)
6. Perfect Strangers (Live In Tokyo 2014)

Disc: 3
1. Space Truckin' (Live In Tokyo 2014)
2. Smoke On The Water (Live In Tokyo 2014)
3. Green Onions / Hush (Live In Tokyo 2014)
4. Black Night (Live In Tokyo 2014)
Search What Records
Catalogues Index of Artists
Join the What Records Newsletter
Join us on Facebook Tweet Us on Twitter
Best Sellers Latest Releases Pre-Order
Secure Shopping. Visa, Delta, Mastercard, Switch and Solo Accepted
Worldwide Shipping
My Order Design: uc4 About Us Links Contact Legal