Vinyl Albums from £9.99CD's from £3.99

Travellin' Heavy With... Limited Vinyl LP + CD Album

The Doel Brothers

Release Date: 28 August 2015
Format: LP+CD

Add Travellin' Heavy With... Limited Vinyl LP + CD Album To Basket £12.99

The Doel Brothers Travellin' Heavy With... Limited Vinyl LP + CD Album

In case you've worn out your copy of their first platter (and who hasn't?), here comes the sensational Doel Brothers with a brand new batch of their extra-fine, moonshine-powered music. But if there's a lot of hillbilly/rockabilly in your record collection, and you think the boys have dug so deep they've found records to cover you've never heard, well, think again! This time Tommy, Gordon & David with Steve Whitworth lending a hand on bass (and Phil Morgan ably manning the steel guitar) have gone out to the old shed again and come out to deliver to you, the discerning hillbilly, a whole disc of pure, unadulterated, custom-made Doel Brothers original material! From Side Step Round the Blues to Liquid Lover to Whatcha Wanna Do That For - and a whole lot more - it all rocks along like a fine tuned jalopy. And if you can tell the music apart from those old- timers that spin around on your turntable... then I'll eat my Stetson! The Doel Brothers - They'll stomp it, they'll swing it and oh boy - they'll honky-tonk it. Come along for the ride!

Featured Tracks:
Disc: 1
1. Wild Wild Woman
2. Troubles
3. Liquid Lover
4. Who Needs You
5. Does It Feel Good
6. Side Step Round The Blues
7. You Ain't A Woman
8. It Don't Work Out

Disc: 2
1. Oh Boy
2. What Ya Wanna Do That For
3. Huntin' Honey
4. Gone But Not Forgotten
5. Whiskey Lovin' Fool
6. Rockin' Shoes
7. Educated Mind
8. Goin' Away
Search What Records
Catalogues Index of Artists
Join the What Records Newsletter
Join us on Facebook Tweet Us on Twitter
Best Sellers Latest Releases Pre-Order
Secure Shopping. Visa, Delta, Mastercard, Switch and Solo Accepted
Worldwide Shipping
My Order Design: uc4 About Us Links Contact Legal