Vinyl Albums from 9.99CD's from 3.99

The Ride Majestic Limited Gatefold Vinyl 2LP Set


Release Date: 28 August 2015
Format: LP Double Vinyl

Add The Ride Majestic Limited Gatefold Vinyl 2LP Set To Basket 16.99

Soilwork The Ride Majestic Limited Gatefold Vinyl 2LP Set

For their new (tenth!) album cycle, SOILWORK are joined by new bassist Markus Wibom, formerly of Helsingborg hardcore group Hearts Alive. Wibom replaces longtime band member Ola Flink, who has amicably left the group to focus on other endeavors. Wibom has been a personal friend of the band for many years and has previously toured with SOILWORK as a guitar tech and lighting designer. SOILWORK vocalist Bjorn "Speed" Strid states, "Flink will forever be a symbol for SOILWORK and of all we were and still are about. That being said, we all could sense that he eventually would come to a crossroads. He understandably and respectfully chose to step down". Recorded by David Castillo (Opeth, Katatonia) at Studio Groendal and mixed by Jens Bogren (Kreator, Amon Amarth), 'The Ride Majestic' is another collection of blistering modern metal. Breakneck arrangements married with infectious melodic hooks pepper the 11 tracks - 18 years on and Soilwork are still as fertile as ever!

Featured Tracks:
Disc: 1
1. The Ride Majestic
2. Alight In The Aftermath
3. Death In General
4. Enemies In Fidelity
5. Petrichor By Sulphur
6. The Phantom

Disc: 2
1. The Ride Majestic
2. Whirl of Pain
3. All Along Echoing Paths
4. Shining Lights
5. Father And Son Watching The World Go Down
6. Of Hollow Dreams
7. Ghosts And Thunder
Search What Records
Catalogues Index of Artists
Join the What Records Newsletter
Join us on Facebook Tweet Us on Twitter
Best Sellers Latest Releases Pre-Order
Secure Shopping. Visa, Delta, Mastercard, Switch and Solo Accepted
Worldwide Shipping
My Order Design: uc4 About Us Links Contact Legal