Vinyl Albums from £9.99CD's from £3.99

The Scientists Limited Vinyl LP

The Scientists

Label: Numero Group
Release Date: 21 August 2015
Format: LP Vinyl

Add The Scientists Limited Vinyl LP To Basket £14.99

The Scientists Self Titled Limited Vinyl LP

The Scientists’ 1981 wild debut bewildered Perth, Australia’s punters with its charging anthems centered on themes of young love and alienation. Obvious in its rebellion yet more pop than punk, the self-titled “Pink Album” deftly embodied the tough-yet-danceable outsider aura of The Ramones, and its unheard of, feverish clip shook the shores of the geographically confined Swan Coastal Plain of down under. Recorded just as the lineup of guitarist-vocalist Kim Salmon (The Cheap Nasties), drummer James Baker (The Victims) and bassist Ian Sharples were breaking up, the album stands as a testament to the contagious chops of Perth’s swelling pool of musical talent, and to the promise of Salmon’s unwavering vision that would become one of the most celebrated acts of the Aussie underground

Featured Tracks:
1. Shadows of the Night
2. Girl
3. I'm Looking for You
4. She Says She Love Me
5. Sorry, Sorry, Sorry
6. That Girl
7. High Noon
8. Teenage Dreamer
9. Another Sunday
10. Walk the Plank
11. Larry
12. Making a Scene
13. It'll Never Happen again
Search What Records
Catalogues Index of Artists
Join the What Records Newsletter
Join us on Facebook Tweet Us on Twitter
Best Sellers Latest Releases Pre-Order
Secure Shopping. Visa, Delta, Mastercard, Switch and Solo Accepted
Worldwide Shipping
My Order Design: uc4 About Us Links Contact Legal