Vinyl Albums from £9.99CD's from £3.99

Contradictions Limited Vinyl LP

Paul Smith & The Intimations

Label: Billingham Records
Release Date: 21 August 2015
Format: LP Vinyl

Add Contradictions Limited Vinyl LP To Basket £16.99

Paul Smith & The Intimations Contradictions Limited Vinyl LP

· Billingham Records are proud to announce ‘Contradictions’, the brand new record by dynamic pop auteur Paul Smith.
· The album shows a more vulnerable side to the Maxïmo Park ringleader, drawing inspiration from across the miles combining North Easterly charm with the grit of Brooklyn’s NYC coast and shows that no matter where you’re heading or where you’ve been, life itself can be a bit of a paradox.
· Contradictions took four years to write and record, having begun life on the road at the point Paul assembled his ‘Intimations’, Andrew Hodson (drums) from electronic duo Warm Digits and Claire Adams (bass), to help tour his personal debut ‘Margins’.

Featured Tracks:
1. The Deep End
2. Break Me Down
3. Reintroducing the Red Kite
4. Before the Perspiration Falls
5. All the Things You'd Like to Be
6. I Should Never Know
7. The Golden Glint
8. Fill in the Blanks
9. People On Sunday
10. Coney Island (4th of July)
11. The Mezzanine Floor
12. Quick
13. Fluid Identity
Search What Records
Catalogues Index of Artists
Join the What Records Newsletter
Join us on Facebook Tweet Us on Twitter
Best Sellers Latest Releases Pre-Order
Secure Shopping. Visa, Delta, Mastercard, Switch and Solo Accepted
Worldwide Shipping
My Order Design: uc4 About Us Links Contact Legal