Vinyl Albums from £9.99CD's from £3.99

Joyless Limited Vinyl LP


Label: Lucky Number
Release Date: 28 August 2015
Format: LP Vinyl

Add Joyless Limited Vinyl LP To Basket £16.99

FTSE Joyless Limited Vinyl LP

FTSE is Midlander Sam Manville. At 12years old he formed Blakfish, a proclaimed hardcore punk band, and toured for much of the following decade before forming FTSE and releasing a trio of well received brooding electronic EP’s which earned accolades from The Guardian, Fader, Dazed, i-D and more. On ‘JOYLESS’, FTSE retains the ear for a great hook and the gritty textures that initially made his electronic pop blow up, but this is more ambitious in every way. Combining the vehement thrashes of the music of his youth , free-flowing social analytics together with various sonic infusions, he has created a fearlessly bold statement for a debut album: with the frank and informed voice of KLF or PSB’s through a globalized and comfortably chaotic pop sound. ‘JOYLESS’ is Manville’s defeatist manifesto on our over-connected, over-stimulated and over-priced world. It’s defeatist in the sense that it’s the voice of those who feel trapped in a system, but unable to see a way out - but that’s not to say it’s not angry. Really, really angry.

Featured Tracks:
1. Binary
2. Facts and Figures
3. Blood On My Hands
4. Refujesus
5. If You Want
6. This Is Life
7. Animals
8. Celebrities
9. Safety Net
10. Fantasy
11. Joyless
12. Brits Abroad
13. Stars and Stripes
14. Chin Up
15. Utopia
Search What Records
Catalogues Index of Artists
Join the What Records Newsletter
Join us on Facebook Tweet Us on Twitter
Best Sellers Latest Releases Pre-Order
Secure Shopping. Visa, Delta, Mastercard, Switch and Solo Accepted
Worldwide Shipping
My Order Design: uc4 About Us Links Contact Legal