Vinyl Albums from 9.99CD's from 3.99

Ivywild Limited Vinyl 2LP Set

Night Beds

Label: Dead Oceans
Release Date: 07 August 2015
Format: LP Double Vinyl

Add Ivywild Limited Vinyl 2LP Set To Basket 16.99

Night Beds Ivywild Limited Vinyl 2LP Set

Night Beds, the musical project of 26-year-old Colorado Springs native Winston Yellen, received much acclaim for his 2013 debut album, Country Sleep, scoring plaudits for its tortured take on alt country and Yellen's soaring vocals. But Yellen has always been much more than another singer-songwriter. "When Country Sleep came out, I had never made songs like that before," explains Yellen, who currently splits his time between Nashville and Los Angeles. "That was a departure for me. That wasn't my bread and butter." The charismatic, enticingly unhinged Yellen had been living in a house that used to belong to Johnny Cash and the atmosphere had taken an effect, but after finishing that album and before Country Sleep was even released, Yellen began experimenting with the kind of melancholic, neon-tinged R&B that makes up the mesmerising Ivywild.

Featured Tracks:
1. Finished
2. Corner
3. Me, Liquor and God
4. Seratonin
5. Tide Teeth
6. Sway(ve)
7. (9-6) Slack-jaw
8. Eve A
9. On High
10. Melrose
11. Lay Your Hands
12. All in Good Time (I Get You Wrong Interlude)
13. Moon Sugar
14. Love Streams
15. I Give It
16. Stand On My Throat
Search What Records
Catalogues Index of Artists
Join the What Records Newsletter
Join us on Facebook Tweet Us on Twitter
Best Sellers Latest Releases Pre-Order
Secure Shopping. Visa, Delta, Mastercard, Switch and Solo Accepted
Worldwide Shipping
My Order Design: uc4 About Us Links Contact Legal