Vinyl Albums from £9.99CD's from £3.99

Under A Billion Suns Limited Reissue Vinyl LP + Download


Label: Sub Pop
Release Date: 07 August 2015
Format: LP Vinyl

Add Under A Billion Suns Limited Reissue Vinyl LP + Download To Basket £14.99

Mudhoney Under A Billion Suns Limited Reissue Vinyl LP + Download

Part of the double re-issue on Vinyl of long out of print Mudhoney albums "Since we Became Translucent" and "Under A Billion Suns".
For those of you who may have forgotten… Mudhoney is a four-piece rock group from the old, weird Seattle. For 27 years they have plugged into wall sockets all over the world, proving to be one of the most consistently electrifying acts to survive the grunge implosion, whatever that was. The wolfish howls of singer Mark Arm, soulful splatterings of guitarist Steve Turner and frenzied fills of drummer Dan Peters have produced 9 albums to date, most of which are considered neo-garage classics. In addition, they have had two bassists over the years, Matt Lukin, who retired in 1999, later replaced by the inimitable Australian Guy Maddison.

2002's Since We've Become Translucent was the first Mudhoney record to not include Matt Lukin on bass. Bass duties were ably taken up by Mr. Guy Maddison, formerly of Bloodloss and Lubricated Goat.

Under A Billion Suns was the fantastic follow up hitting the ground running three years later in 2006.

Both albums include digital download coupons.

Featured Tracks:
1. Where Is the Future
2. It Is Us
3. I Saw the Light
4. Endless Yesterday
5. Empty Shells
6. Hard - On for War
7. A Brief Celebration of Indifference
8. Let's Drop In
9. On the Move
10. In Search of
11. Blindspots
Search What Records
Catalogues Index of Artists
Join the What Records Newsletter
Join us on Facebook Tweet Us on Twitter
Best Sellers Latest Releases Pre-Order
Secure Shopping. Visa, Delta, Mastercard, Switch and Solo Accepted
Worldwide Shipping
My Order Design: uc4 About Us Links Contact Legal