Vinyl Albums from £9.99CD's from £3.99

Anthems For Doomed Youth Limited Vinyl LP

The Libertines

Label: Virgin EMI
Release Date: 04 September 2015
Format: LP Vinyl

Add Anthems For Doomed Youth Limited Vinyl LP To Basket £15.99

The Libertines Anthems For Doomed Youth Limited Vinyl LP

The Libertines return with their highly anticipated third studio album Anthems For Doomed Youth, produced by Jake Gosling and recorded at Karma Sound Studios, Thailand. Their first album in eleven years.

Having just made a surprise triumphant return at the Glastonbury Festival, on the Pyramid stage on Friday night (26th June), The Libertines previously sold over 100,000 tickets in London alone last year with sold-out appearances at Alexander Palace (3 shows - September) and Hyde Park British Summer Time (July).

The band released their debut single ‘What A Waster’ in June 2002. A second single ‘Up The Bracket’ was released in September, followed by their debut album, also entitled Up The Bracket (produced by Mick Jones - The Clash). Their second album The Libertines was released in August 2004 and entered the UK Chart at #1

The Libertines are Peter Doherty – vocals/guitar, Carl Barat – vocals/guitar, John Hassall – bass guitar and Gary Powell– drums.

Featured Tracks:
Disc: 1
1. 01 Barbarians
2. 02 Gunga Din
3. 03 Fame And Fortune
4. 04 Anthem For Doomed Youth
5. 05 You're My Waterloo
6. 06 Belly Of The Beast

Disc: 2
1. 01 Iceman
2. 02 Heart Of The Matter
3. 03 Fury Of Chonburi
4. 04 The Milkman's Horse
5. 05 Glasgow Coma Scale Blues
6. 06 Dead For Love
Search What Records
Catalogues Index of Artists
Join the What Records Newsletter
Join us on Facebook Tweet Us on Twitter
Best Sellers Latest Releases Pre-Order
Secure Shopping. Visa, Delta, Mastercard, Switch and Solo Accepted
Worldwide Shipping
My Order Design: uc4 About Us Links Contact Legal