Vinyl Albums from £9.99CD's from £3.99

Play This Intimately (As If Among Friends) Limited Red Vinyl LP


Label: Omnivore Recordings
Release Date: 04 September 2015
Format: LP Vinyl

Add Play This Intimately (As If Among Friends) Limited Red Vinyl LP To Basket £15.99

Pugwash Play This Intimately (As If Among Friends) Limited Red Vinyl LP + Download

With 2014’s A Rose In A Garden Of Weeds compilation, Ireland’s Pugwash had their first-ever worldwide release. Pop fans around the world rejoiced as earlier albums were only available as expensive imports. Its success brought about two tours of the U.S., as well as a recently completed U.K. leg, helping Pugwash expand their already rabid and devoted fanbase. The timing could not be more perfect for the
follow-up to their 2011 Choice Music Prize nominated The Olympus Sound.
Play This Intimately (As If Among Friends) is the highly anticipated, new studio release from Pugwash, their fi rst in 4 years. Recorded at Konk Studios (founded by The Kinks), and engineered and mixed by Guy Massey (The Beatles reissues mastering engineer), Play This Intimately contains 12 new tracks that demonstrate the songwriting genius, range in styles and brilliant musicianship their fans have come to know and love from Thomas Walsh (vocals, guitar), Tosh Flood
(guitar), Shaun McGee (bass) and Joey Fitzgerald (drums). While their previous albums have featured guest appearance from friends like Ben Folds, Dave Gregory (XTC), Jason Falkner (Jellyfi sh), and more—this release boasts an impressive pedigree of contributors including Ray Davies (The Kinks), Andy Partridge (XTC), Neil Hannon (The Divine Comedy and Walsh’s partner in The Duckworth Lewis Method), and even a “shout” from Jeff Lynne of ELO.
Packaged in a digipak with lyrics and photos, Play This Intimately will also be available on vinyl (translucent red for the fi rst, limited-edition pressing) with a download card.

Featured Tracks:
1. Kicking and Screaming
2. Lucky in Every Way
3. Feed His Heart With Coal
4. Just So You Know
5. Clouds
6. The Fool I Had Become
7. You Could Always Cry
8. Hung Myself Out to Dry
9. Silly Love
10. Oh Happy Days
11. All the Way from Love
12. We Are Everywhere
Search What Records
Catalogues Index of Artists
Join the What Records Newsletter
Join us on Facebook Tweet Us on Twitter
Best Sellers Latest Releases Pre-Order
Secure Shopping. Visa, Delta, Mastercard, Switch and Solo Accepted
Worldwide Shipping
My Order Design: uc4 About Us Links Contact Legal