Vinyl Albums from £9.99CD's from £3.99

Eas Limited Vinyl LP

Iain Morrison

Release Date: 31 July 2015
Format: LP Vinyl

Add Eas Limited Vinyl LP To Basket £14.99

Iain Morrison Eas Limited Vinyl LP

The new album from Scottish singer/songwriter Iain Morrison celebrates the influence that the music of Ceol Mor has had on his own songwriting. With all the songs written in his own contemporary style, the melodies from ancient traditional piping tunes have remained the inspiration behind the album. A previous winner of the Scots Trad Music Awards 'Composer of the Year', Iain has also taken part in the BBC TV series 'Transatlantic Sessions'. His 6 album releases have established him as one of Scotland's most imaginative contemporary songwriters. The Glasgow Herald - 'If you are a fan of Neil Young especially, but a bit scunnered with his musical meandering, this may give you the fix that you are looking for.' 'These were songs you instantly wanted to hear all over again' 5/5 – The Scotsman 'A very gifted artist, we can't recommend him enough…brilliant!' Folk Radio UK

Featured Tracks:
1. Siubhal (47)
2. Eas
3. A Flame of Wrath For Patrick Caogach
4. The Little Spree
5. Crackle
6. To the Sea
7. Too Long in this Condition
8. R. Morar
9. You’;re My Letting Go
Search What Records
Catalogues Index of Artists
Join the What Records Newsletter
Join us on Facebook Tweet Us on Twitter
Best Sellers Latest Releases Pre-Order
Secure Shopping. Visa, Delta, Mastercard, Switch and Solo Accepted
Worldwide Shipping
My Order Design: uc4 About Us Links Contact Legal