Vinyl Albums from £9.99CD's from £3.99

VII: Sturm Und Drang Limited Gatefold Vinyl 2LP Set

Lamb Of God

Label: Nuc#
Release Date: 24 July 2015
Format: LP Double Vinyl

Out of Stock £15.99

Lamb Of God VII: Sturm Und Drang Limited Gatefold Vinyl 2LP Set

· Richmond, VA natives Lamb Of God originally formed in 1994 as Burn The Priest while in college together at Virginia Commonwealth University, initially performing in meagre venues and hocking rough demos amongst the local scene. In 1998, the band changed their moniker to Lamb Of God, which would mark their impending ascension to top-tier status while maintaining a true and constant line-up of members
and increasingly growing fanbase. The band’s first major release, 2000’s ‘New American Gospel’, was immediately touted as an instant metal classic.
· In 2007, just a short time after putting out monumentally successful releases ‘Ashes Of The Wake’ (2004) and ‘Sacrament’ (2006), Lamb Of God were honoured with a Grammy nomination for the track ‘Redneck’. This would mark the first of four Grammy nominations for the band. The fourth nomination arrived for the band’s track ‘Ghost Walking’ from their 2012 album ‘Resolution’.
· On the cusp of releasing their seventh full length album, ‘VII: Sturm Und Drang’, the five piece are poised to prove their lasting consistency by offering another blistering contribution of the highest quality heavy metal - a record that no one other than Lamb Of God could truly execute. Lamb Of God frontman Randy Blythe states, “This is a very, very dark, yet sonically highly varied, record.”
· Having travelled the globe with countless world tours and millions of albums sold, allthe- while overcoming countless hurdles ranging from personal demons to vocalist Randy Blythe’s 2013 trial in Prague (which resulted in the acclaimed 2014 full length feature documentary ‘As The Palaces Burn’ and upcoming book ‘Dark Days: A Memoir’, authored by the frontman), Lamb Of God stand the test of time as the biggest, most influential heavy metal band of the new millennium.
· Full UK tour in 2016.
· Also available on gatefold double vinyl and digital download album.

Featured Tracks:
1. Still Echoes
2. Erase This
3. #512
4. Embers
5. Footprints
6. Overlord
7. Anthropoid
8. Engage the Fear Machine
9. Delusion Pandemic
10. Torches
Search What Records
Catalogues Index of Artists
Join the What Records Newsletter
Join us on Facebook Tweet Us on Twitter
Best Sellers Latest Releases Pre-Order
Secure Shopping. Visa, Delta, Mastercard, Switch and Solo Accepted
Worldwide Shipping
My Order Design: uc4 About Us Links Contact Legal