Vinyl Albums from £9.99CD's from £3.99

St. Catherine Limited Vinyl LP + Download


Label: Domino Records
Release Date: 24 July 2015
Format: LP Vinyl

Add St. Catherine Limited Vinyl LP + Download To Basket £19.99

Ducktails St. Catherine Limited Vinyl LP + Download

· ‘St. Catherine’ is a finely-honed collection of baroque pop songs that take the blissful, cascading melodic fretwork that Matt Mondanile has made his signature with both Ducktails and his other band Real Estate and applies it to songs of considerable new emotional heft and dynamic range.
· Recorded in bedrooms and studios predominantly in East LA and Glendale but venturing as far as Berlin and New York as Mondanile worked on tracks around heavy periods of Real Estate touring.
· Collaborators include Rob Schnapf (co-producer of
Elliott Smith’s classic albums ‘XO’ and ‘Either/Or’),
Julia Holter (vocals on ‘Church’ and ‘Heavens Rooms’), James Ferraro, Chris Votek and Andrew Tholl.
· Ducktails recently played UK dates at Field Day and Leeds’ Brudenell Social Club.
· Vinyl format includes digital download code.

Featured Tracks:
1. The Disney Afternoon
2. Headbanging in the Mirror
3. Into the Sky
4. Heaven's Room
5. St. Catherine
6. The Laughing Woman
7. Surreal Exposure
8. Church
9. Medieval
10. Krumme Lanke
11. Reprise
Search What Records
Catalogues Index of Artists
Join the What Records Newsletter
Join us on Facebook Tweet Us on Twitter
Best Sellers Latest Releases Pre-Order
Secure Shopping. Visa, Delta, Mastercard, Switch and Solo Accepted
Worldwide Shipping
My Order Design: uc4 About Us Links Contact Legal