Vinyl Albums from 9.99CD's from 3.99

The Fade In Time Limited 180gram Vinyl LP + Download

Sam Lee

Release Date: 24 July 2015
Format: LP Vinyl

Add The Fade In Time Limited 180gram Vinyl LP + Download To Basket 16.99

Sam Lee The Fade In Time Limited 180gram Vinyl LP + Download

For the first time on vinyl, London Folk artist Sam Lee's highly acclaimed new album 'The Fade In Time', a follow up to 2012's 'Ground Of Its Own' - which was nominated for the Mercury Music Prize. Sam takes a 21st Century view on Folk traditions from the UK and around the world - re-imagining the British folk tradition through the eyes of the wider world. The music takes a path from Gypsy Traveller songs, through Japanese court music to wedding marches from Tajikistan - a truly global journey, with English folk song at its heart. Sam's 5 piece band recorded the album with Arthur Jeffes (of Penguin Cafe Orchestra) and Jamie Orchard-Lisle.

Featured Tracks:
Disc: 1
1. Jonny O' The Brine
2. Bonny Bunch Of Roses
3. Blackbird
4. Lord Gregory
5. Over Yonders Hill
6. Moorlough Maggie

Disc: 2
1. Phoenix Island
2. The Moon Shone On My Bed Last Night
3. Willie O
4. Airdog
5. Lovely Molly
6. Moss House
Search What Records
Catalogues Index of Artists
Join the What Records Newsletter
Join us on Facebook Tweet Us on Twitter
Best Sellers Latest Releases Pre-Order
Secure Shopping. Visa, Delta, Mastercard, Switch and Solo Accepted
Worldwide Shipping
My Order Design: uc4 About Us Links Contact Legal