Vinyl Albums from £9.99CD's from £3.99

Soundtrack : The Leftovers Max Richter Limited 180gram Vinyl LP


Label: Silva Screen Records
Release Date: 07 August 2015
Format: LP Vinyl

Out of Stock £16.99

Soundtrack : The Leftovers Max Richter Limited 180gram Vinyl LP

Released for the first time on vinyl is Max Richterís emotive and minimal score to Damon Lindelofís TV series about a post-apocalyptic global event where 2% of the worldís population disappears without explanation. Richterís approach explores the feelings of the protagonistís family, the Garveys, through intimate, small scale music. He tackles this psychological landscape by bringing a ritual quality to the score, while themes of departure and loss are represented by a sense of sonic decay, relying on the instrumentation of a few sustained tones on pianos, harps and celesta.
Max Richter is a classically trained composer that defies boundaries. Trained at the Royal Academy of Music and finishing his studies under the tutelage of avant-garde composer Luciano Berio in Florence, Richterís career has followed many paths. His musical output ranges from ballets (Wayne MacGregorís Infra), reinventions of classical works (Vivaldiís Four Seasons), collaborations with The Future Sound Of London, Roni Size and Vashti Bunyan to writing scores for film and TV (Waltz With Bashir, Lost and Found, Last Days on Mars) and solo work (Memoryhouse, The Blue Notebooks, 24 Postcards In Full Colour).

Featured Tracks:
1. The Leftovers - Main Title Theme
2. The Departure
3. Afterimage 1
4. De Profundis
5. Only Questions
6. Dona Nobis Pacem 1
7. Afterimage 2
8. Departure (Reflection)

1. Dona Nobis Pacem 2
2. Family Circles
3. A Blessing
4. She Remembers
5. Departure (Lullaby)
6. Illuminations/Clouds
7. Afterimage 3
8. Departure (Home)
Search What Records
Catalogues Index of Artists
Join the What Records Newsletter
Join us on Facebook Tweet Us on Twitter
Best Sellers Latest Releases Pre-Order
Secure Shopping. Visa, Delta, Mastercard, Switch and Solo Accepted
Worldwide Shipping
My Order Design: uc4 About Us Links Contact Legal