Vinyl Albums from £9.99CD's from £3.99

Don't Weigh Down the Light Limited Vinyl LP + Download

Meg Baird

Label: Wichita Recordings
Release Date: 22 June 2015
Format: LP Vinyl

Add Don't Weigh Down the Light Limited Vinyl LP + Download To Basket £16.99

Meg Baird Don't Weigh Down the Light Limited Vinyl LP + Download

· Wichita Records announce the release of ‘Don’t Weigh Down The Light’, the new studio album from Meg Baird.
· Meg Baird’s last decade would be remarkable by any artist’s standards. She co-founded and recorded three albums with Espers - one of the most distinctively mysterious acts of the century’s first decade. She recorded two solo albums: ‘Dear Companion’ and ‘Seasons On Earth’. She also collaborated with Will Oldham, Kurt Vile, Sharon Van Etten and Steve Gunn and toured with Bert Jansch. Then, after more than a decade as a fixture in Philadelphia’s boiling-over musical scene, Meg moved west to San Francisco. There she joined forces with members of Comets On Fire and Assemble Head to form the moody and thunderous Heron Oblivion. Amid this flurry of activity she also managed to record this album.
· LP includes digital download.

Featured Tracks:
1. Counterfeiters
2. I Don't Mind
3. Mosquito Hawks
4. Back to You
5. Past Houses
6. Leaving Song
7. Stars Unwinding
8. Good Directions
9. Don't Weigh Down the Light
10. Even the Walls Don't Want You to Go
11. Past Houses (Reprise)
Search What Records
Catalogues Index of Artists
Join the What Records Newsletter
Join us on Facebook Tweet Us on Twitter
Best Sellers Latest Releases Pre-Order
Secure Shopping. Visa, Delta, Mastercard, Switch and Solo Accepted
Worldwide Shipping
My Order Design: uc4 About Us Links Contact Legal