Vinyl Albums from £9.99CD's from £3.99

FW14 Limited Heavyweight Vinyl LP + Download

Christian Rich

Label: Lucky Number
Release Date: 21 August 2015
Format: LP Vinyl

Add FW14 Limited Heavyweight Vinyl LP + Download To Basket £18.99

Christian Rich FW14 Limited Heavyweight Vinyl LP + Download

FW14 is the debut album from Christian Rich AKA DJ and production duo and twin brothers Taiwo and Kehinde Hassan. The album features Vince Staples, JMSN, Goldlink, Sinead Harnett, Niia, the legendary Steve Arrington and more.

The Nigerian raised, Chicago born, LA-based Christian Rich recently contributed to #1 Billboard albums for Drake, J Cole, Earl Sweatshirt and Childish Gambino, as well as recently producing tracks for Vince Staple’ upcoming album.

Inspired by their fascination with the future, time travel and the worlds outside our galaxy FW14 is a time stamp for the journey and the start point of exploration. The album’s concept is influenced by Phillip K Dick works "VALIS Trilogy", "We Can Remember It For You Wholesale" and the Christopher Nolan directed Sci-Fi motion picture, Interstellar. There are interludes that sound like a person traveling in space and time. That person is the main character of the album; the female depicted on the cover standing next to an Audi prepared for her expedition. She is also narrating in the interludes, a nod to the classic Midnight Marauders LP. FW14 is the vessel she travels in.

Staying true to their roots they incorporate unique percussion inspired by Nigerian Fugi Music and Brazilian Jazz by Bossa Nova and Marcus Valle. Bossa Nova style chords with high energy drums and string heavy productions create the sonic experience that is FW14. All the songs are interwoven together; an endless record.

Featured Tracks:
1. Yellow Moon (Feat. Aleali May)
2. High (Feat. Vince Staples & Bia)
3. Disappear (Feat. Jay Sean)
4. Forever Ever (Feat. Jack Davey)
5. Bells (Feat. Niia)
6. Real Love (Feat. Angela McCluskey)
7. Fast Life (Feat. JMSN)
8. Better To (Feat. DWNTWN & Now Faith Apostolic Church Children’s Choir)
9. Compromise (Feat. Sinead Harnett & Goldlink)
10. Face (Feat Denitia & Sene)
11. Seven
12. Glory (Feat. Akua)
13. What More (Feat. Steve Arrington).
Search What Records
Catalogues Index of Artists
Join the What Records Newsletter
Join us on Facebook Tweet Us on Twitter
Best Sellers Latest Releases Pre-Order
Secure Shopping. Visa, Delta, Mastercard, Switch and Solo Accepted
Worldwide Shipping
My Order Design: uc4 About Us Links Contact Legal