Vinyl Albums from £9.99CD's from £3.99

Right to Rise Limited Vinyl LP


Label: Razor & Tie
Release Date: 29 June 2015
Format: LP Vinyl

Add Right to Rise Limited Vinyl LP To Basket £16.99

Wilson Right to Rise Limited Vinyl LP

The high octane track is taken from forthcoming album, 'Right To Rise' which hits the racks on 29th June via Razor & Tie. Album pre-orders will launch on May 18th.

WILSON recently wrapped a UK/European tour with Halestorm and Nothing More and head out with Nothing More once again in North America on May 31st. A return UK trip is in the works for later this year.

When it came time to write their second full-length album, WILSON didn’t have to look far for inspiration. In fact, their hometown of Detroit gave the five-piece its chief muse. The band explains, “Detroit is a city commonly portrayed as the underdog to most of the world. We were discarded by many when the shit hit the fan, but through hard work, passion and determination we strive to rise again. ‘Right to Rise,’ though written to mirror our beautiful city, is a song that we feel encompasses rock ‘n’ roll in the current climate of the industry. It’s for all the underdogs out there with their sleeves rolled up and their blue jeans on.”

WILSON has come a long way since their brash and ballsy 2013 full-length debut, 'Full Blast Fuckery'. Through grass roots efforts and non-stop touring the band emerged on to the scene with a raw and righteous rock sound. Bringing the party to their shows, WILSON has shared the stage with everybody from Black Label Society and Down to Five Finger Death Punch and Motörhead.

Finishing up a touring whirlwind, the group decided to approach the creative process for 'Right To Rise' from a new angle. Previously, frontman Chad (Nicefield) and guitarist Jason (Spencer) comprised the writing core, but they opened composition to the whole band, splitting sessions between the Motor City and Atlanta (where the opus was recorded) with producer and writer Johnny Andrews. Armed with a battering ram of riffs and swaggering grooves, songs like the title track capture that spirit, while tapping into a distinctly 'live' energy.

Featured Tracks:
1. Right to Rise
2. Guilty (You're Already Dead)
3. Crave
4. Windows Down!
5. All My Friends
6. Satisfy Me
7. The Flood
8. Hang With the Devil
9. I Am the Fly
10. Give 'Em Hell
11. Waiting for the World to Cave In
12. Before I Burn
Search What Records
Catalogues Index of Artists
Join the What Records Newsletter
Join us on Facebook Tweet Us on Twitter
Best Sellers Latest Releases Pre-Order
Secure Shopping. Visa, Delta, Mastercard, Switch and Solo Accepted
Worldwide Shipping
My Order Design: uc4 About Us Links Contact Legal