Vinyl Albums from £9.99CD's from £3.99

The Reason Why Vol. 2 Limited 180gram Vinyl LP

Goran Kajfes Subtropic

Release Date: 29 June 2015
Format: LP Vinyl

Add The Reason Why Vol. 2 Limited 180gram Vinyl LP To Basket £16.99

Goran Kajfes Subtropic Arkestra The Reason Why Vol. 2 Limited 180gram Vinyl LP

Goran Kajfes' Subtropic Arkestra's 'The Reason Why Vol. 2' is the hotly anticipated follow up to the Grammy-nominated and critically acclaimed album 'The Reason Why Vol. 1' (2013) and Nordic Music Prize-winning 'X/Y' (2010).
Swedish trumpeter Goran Kajfes and his eclectic Subtropic Arkestra continue their whistle-stop tour of the world with this recording of a diverse collection of songs, whose authors this time include American indie band Grizzly Bear, Cameroonian author and musician Francis Bebey, and Brazilian legend Milton Nascimento, among others. In addition, there a healthy dose of Turkish psychedelic and Balkan-inspired sounds and rhythms, which draw on Goran Kajfes' family roots in the former Yugoslavia.

The sound and character of Goran Kajfes' Subtropic Arkestra has been defined during its many live shows at venues and festivals worldwide and is reinforced on 'The Reason Why Vol. 2' by guitarist Reine Fiske (Dungen) and singer-songwriter José González. The group's frenetic energy has been captured this time by celebrated Swedish mix engineer Mattias Glavå.

Featured Tracks:
1. Dokuz Seki/ Esmerim
2. Adimiz Miskindir Bizim
3. New Track
4. A Lua Girou
5. Tamzara
6. Yet Again
Search What Records
Catalogues Index of Artists
Join the What Records Newsletter
Join us on Facebook Tweet Us on Twitter
Best Sellers Latest Releases Pre-Order
Secure Shopping. Visa, Delta, Mastercard, Switch and Solo Accepted
Worldwide Shipping
My Order Design: uc4 About Us Links Contact Legal