Vinyl Albums from £9.99CD's from £3.99

Balearic Limited Vinyl 2LP Set

Various Artists

Label: Republic Of Music
Release Date: 22 June 2015
Format: LP Double Vinyl

Add Balearic Limited Vinyl 2LP Set To Basket £19.99

Various Artists Balearic Limited Vinyl 2LP Set

Brand new compilation series, exploring the lush, atmospheric, modern-day Balearic sound.

13 radiant, sunset inspired recordings, are meticulously selected and beautifully assembled.

It begins with a gentle, dreamy classic, by Spanish guitarist Joan Bibiloni and ends with a deceptively simple piano piece by Nils Frahm that captures that mesmerizing moment of a legendary sunset in Ibiza. The current ambient sound is defined on productions from Jonny Nash and A.R.T Wilson. Album-only exclusives are provided by super producer Rui DaSilva's new downtempo project Lisbon Kid, as well as a fun, dubby edit from chillout legend Afterlife. The dream house genre features with tracks from seminal Italian DJ Don Carlos plus a sought-after Japanese rarity from 1991 called Low Tension. Cantoma, aka Phil Mison, DJ from the Cafe Del Mar, provides Alive, a hooky record that won't let you go and Chris Coco introduces us to his Balearic production project- Nick & Samantha.

Timeless art direction from Peter Chadwick (Popular / This Brutal House) combines with a first-rate photo shoot by David Ryle to produce a heavenly visual identity that encapsulates Summer.

The curators are: Chris Coco, who was part of the original firm that compiled the Real Ibiza compilations throughout the 1990s and currently hosts Melodica, an award winning radio show; and Jim Breese, who was resident DJ at Cafe Mambo Ibiza and currently produces the respected Ku De Ta album series for the beloved Bali based sunset venue.

Our aim is to build a proper compilation series, made with love, that people can rely on, featuring a top quality, diverse selection of music from real artists in the enduring Balearic spirit.

Featured Tracks:
1. Pinzells - Joan Bibiloni
2. Phantom Actors - Jonny Nash
3. Rebecca's Theme (Water) - A.R.T. Wilson
4. Freedom of the Floor (Open Space Remix) - Nautic
5. La Maison Vert - Zen Baboon
6. Sunburst (Alternative Version) - Lisbon Kid
7. Solo Un Delay - Tuccinelli
8. Baltimore (Afterlife Edit) - Micko Roche
9. Ouverture (Enzo Elia Tropical Neukolln Edit) - Don Carlos
10. Alive (Feat. Bing Ji Ling) - Cantoma
11. Low Tension (1991 Original Version) - Manabu Nagayama & Soichi Terada
12. Bitter Sweet Song - Nick & Samantha
13. Over There, It's Raining - Nils Frahm
Search What Records
Catalogues Index of Artists
Join the What Records Newsletter
Join us on Facebook Tweet Us on Twitter
Best Sellers Latest Releases Pre-Order
Secure Shopping. Visa, Delta, Mastercard, Switch and Solo Accepted
Worldwide Shipping
My Order Design: uc4 About Us Links Contact Legal