Vinyl Albums from £9.99CD's from £3.99

English Oldies Limited Vinyl 2LP Set

Royal Jesters

Label: Numero Group
Release Date: 22 June 2015
Format: LP Double Vinyl

Add English Oldies Limited Vinyl 2LP Set To Basket £16.99

Royal Jesters English Oldies Limited Vinyl 2LP Set

Twenty-eight homespun stunners from the Alamo City’s scrappiest souleros. The Royal Jesters were the kings of San Antonio’s cross-cultural teen scene in the 1960s, soundtracking lovelorn slow dances with their heart-sick harmonies. For the first time, English Oldies gathers the best early doo-wop, R&B and blazing Latin rock and soul from these Tex-Mex masterminds-a simmering melting pot of diverse regional flavours, best served hot

Featured Tracks:
1. I Won't Find Love Again
2. Take Me for a Little While
3. I'm So Sorry
4. What'cha Gonna Do 'Bout It
5. We Go Together
6. I've Got Soul
7. So Funny
8. What Love Has Joined Together
9. I Want to Meet Her
10. Let's Kiss and Make Up
11. Lonely Guy
12. I Never Will Forget
13. Meet Me Down in Soulsville
14. Afro - Lypso
15. Private Number
16. Use Your Head
17. My Kind of Women
18. My Life
19. Sleep Late, My Lady Friend
20. Spanish Grease
21. Let There Be You
22. Manning Ave
23. Lady Sunshine
24. Back to You
25. Just a Friend
26. Not the Right Time
27. You've Succeeded
28. Theme for a Lonely Girl
Search What Records
Catalogues Index of Artists
Join the What Records Newsletter
Join us on Facebook Tweet Us on Twitter
Best Sellers Latest Releases Pre-Order
Secure Shopping. Visa, Delta, Mastercard, Switch and Solo Accepted
Worldwide Shipping
My Order Design: uc4 About Us Links Contact Legal