Vinyl Albums from £9.99CD's from £3.99

JAAKKO EINO KALEVI Limited Deluxe Vinyl LP + 7 Inch


Label: Weird World
Release Date: 15 June 2015
Format: LP Double Vinyl

Add JAAKKO EINO KALEVI Limited Deluxe Vinyl LP + 7 Inch To Basket £18.99

JAAKKO EINO KALEVI Self Titled Limited Deluxe Vinyl LP + 7 Inch

· New self-titled album by Finnish songwriter, producer and multi-instrumentalist Jaakko Eino Kalevi.
· Vivid, sensual and technicolour, ‘Jaakko Eino Kalevi’ melds elements of disco, new wave, R&B, house, dub, pop and prog into a record that’s adventurous, original and full of charm.
· Brings to mind the likes of Talking Heads, Prince, The xx, Ariel Pink, John Cale and Laurie Anderson.
· Available exclusively to independent retailers as deluxe LP edition with bonus 7” featuring the unreleased ‘Letter & Walking’ and a highly collectable, full colour comic telling the mythical story of visionary musician Jaakko Eino Kalevi as illustrated by Finland’s legendary cartoonist Vilunki 3000, often described as the cosmic lovechild of Robert Crumb and Walt Disney.

Featured Tracks:
1. J.E.K.
2. Double Talk
3. Deeper Shadows
4. Say
5. Mind Like Muscle
6. Night at the Field
7. Don't Ask Me Why
8. Room
9. Hush Down
10. Ikuinen Purkautumaton Jännite
Search What Records
Catalogues Index of Artists
Join the What Records Newsletter
Join us on Facebook Tweet Us on Twitter
Best Sellers Latest Releases Pre-Order
Secure Shopping. Visa, Delta, Mastercard, Switch and Solo Accepted
Worldwide Shipping
My Order Design: uc4 About Us Links Contact Legal