Vinyl Albums from £9.99CD's from £3.99

Everything's Getting Older Vinyl Limited Vinyl LP

Bill Wells & Aidan Moffat

Label: Chemikal Underground Records
Release Date: 15 June 2015
Format: LP Vinyl

Add Everything's Getting Older Vinyl Limited Vinyl LP To Basket £16.99

Bill Wells & Aidan Moffat Everything's Getting Older Vinyl Limited Vinyl LP

· Aidan’s lyric writing continues to stand head and shoulders above his peers; with this album, against Wells’ subtly nuanced backdrops, Moffat’s lyrics truly shine. A modern laureate part-Bukowsi, part-Cutler, Aidan’s observations on ageing and reminiscences of youth are funny, melancholy, filthy and at times profoundly moving.
· With his extraordinary capacity with lyrics, Aidan Moffat could and should be regarded alongside Nick Cave, Elvis Costello and Tom Waits. The album will particularly appeal to the 30+ age group and discerning music fan coming to Aidan’s work for the first time.
· The cover art / portraits were produced by Frank
Quitely, the world renowned comic book artist famous for his work with Grant Morrison on ‘New X-Men’, ‘We3’ and ‘Batman & Robin’.

Featured Tracks:
1. Tasogare
2. Let's Stop Here
3. Cages
4. A Short Song to the Moon
5. Ballad of the Bastard
6. The Copper Top
7. Glasgow Jubilee
8. (If You) Keep Me in Your Heart
9. Dinner Time
10. The Sadness in Your Life Will Slowly Fade
11. The Greatest Story Ever Told
12. And So We Must Rest
Search What Records
Catalogues Index of Artists
Join the What Records Newsletter
Join us on Facebook Tweet Us on Twitter
Best Sellers Latest Releases Pre-Order
Secure Shopping. Visa, Delta, Mastercard, Switch and Solo Accepted
Worldwide Shipping
My Order Design: uc4 About Us Links Contact Legal