Vinyl Albums from £9.99CD's from £3.99

IN COLOUR Limited Vinyl LP


Label: Beggars Banquet
Release Date: 01 June 2015
Format: LP Vinyl

Out of Stock £16.99


· Jamie xx will release his debut album ‘In Colour’ on Young Turks. The eleven track album includes previous releases ‘Girl’ and ‘Sleep Sound’ as well as forthcoming single ‘Loud Places’ featuring vocals from Romy Madley Croft.
· The release of ‘In Colour’ comes on the back of an
incredible six year creative period for Jamie xx, which has seen him alternate effortlessly between his role as
founding member and producer of The xx and creator of more electronic and club orientated music as Jamie xx.
· A string of acclaimed productions in recent years -
including debut solo single ‘Far Nearer’, remixes for the likes of Adele, Radiohead and Florence & The Machine, production work for Drake and Alicia Keys, plus ‘We’re New Here’, Jamie’s seminal reworking of Gil Scott-Heron’s final studio album - hinted at what was to come.
· With ‘In Colour’ - a bold, celebratory, emotional record
that features collaborations with The xx bandmates Romy Madley Croft (‘Seesaw’ and ‘Loud Places’) and Oliver Sim (‘Stranger In A Room’), Young Thug and Popcaan (‘Good Times’) and Four Tet (‘Seesaw’) - Jamie delivers his definitive artistic statement.

Featured Tracks:
1. Gosh
2. Sleep Sound
3. See Saw (feat Romy)
4. Obvs
5. Just Saying
6. Stranger In A Room (feat Oliver Sim)
7. Hold Tight
8. Loud Places (feat Romy)
9. I Know There's Gonna Be (Good Times)
10. The Rest is Noise
11. Girl
Search What Records
Catalogues Index of Artists
Join the What Records Newsletter
Join us on Facebook Tweet Us on Twitter
Best Sellers Latest Releases Pre-Order
Secure Shopping. Visa, Delta, Mastercard, Switch and Solo Accepted
Worldwide Shipping
My Order Design: uc4 About Us Links Contact Legal