Vinyl Albums from 9.99CD's from 3.99

Technicians Of The Sacred Limited Gatefold 180gram Heavyweight 2LP Set

Ozric Tentacles

Release Date: 14 December 2015
Format: LP Double Vinyl

Add Technicians Of The Sacred Limited Gatefold 180gram Heavyweight 2LP Set To Basket 19.99

Ozric Tentacles Technicians Of The Sacred Limited Gatefold 180gram Heavyweight Vinyl 2LP Set

TECHNICIANS OF THE SACRED is the first all-new OZRIC TENTACLES album since 2011's PAPER MONKEYS (and their first double album since their classicErpland release of 1990), and comprises eleven tracks, with over ninety minutes of music. Tracks such as Switchback, Rubbing Shoulders With The Infiniteand Butterfly Garden are brilliant examples of the Ozrics musical art; pulsating rhythms and blissed-out tunefulness present and correct.

The band are to undertake a twenty-four date European tour in late April and May 2015, including twelve UK shows to promote the much-anticipated release of Technicians of the Sacred, with further gigs in the USA to follow.

Ozric Tentacles first came together at the Stonehenge Free Festival in 1983, and built an audience through selling privately produced cassettes of their music. Their talent for hypnotic, mantra-like grooves found kindred spirits in the British rave scene of the late 1980s, uniting the seemingly disparate 'New Age' hippie and Rave audiences. Despite the lack of a hit single, media notoriety or the usual music business hype, much less major-label backing, their 1993 album Jurassic Shift was a UK top twenty album, and their hardcore audience is both dedicated and loyal to the band's unique sound. At the core of the band's music is an exploration of electronic musical textures and compulsive, danceable grooves interlaced with strong melodies and multi-ethnic musical references.

Due to be released through Madfish, Technicians of the Sacred is set to be released as a 2 disc 180g heavyweight gatefold LP with the stunning mystical album artwork created by Ozric family member Natan, flowing to the 4 page booklet.

Featured Tracks:
LP 1:
The High Pass
Butterfly Garden
Far Memory
Changa Masala

LP 2:
The Unusual Village
Smiling Potion
Rubbing Shoulders With The Absolute
Zenlike Creature
Search What Records
Catalogues Index of Artists
Join the What Records Newsletter
Join us on Facebook Tweet Us on Twitter
Best Sellers Latest Releases Pre-Order
Secure Shopping. Visa, Delta, Mastercard, Switch and Solo Accepted
Worldwide Shipping
My Order Design: uc4 About Us Links Contact Legal