Vinyl Albums from 9.99CD's from 3.99

DISQUIET Limited Edition 180gram Audiophile Vinyl LP


Release Date: 08 June 2015
Format: LP Vinyl

Add DISQUIET Limited Edition 180gram Audiophile Vinyl LP To Basket 14.99

THERAPY? DISQUIET Limited Edition 180gram Audiophile Vinyl LP

LIMITED EDITION 180g AUDIOPHILE VINYL!!! Therapy?s first recording for new label Amazing Record Co. "Disquiet" comprises of 11 tracks of charged, in-your-face, bruisingly melodic
punk/metal. A sequel of sorts to the band's million-selling 1994 album Troublegum, it is by turns confrontational, challenging, vengeful, venomous, a
visceral and utterly compelling document of a confident band operating at the peak of their powers. Produced by Tom Dalgety (Royal Blood/Band of
Skulls/Turbowolf) at Blast studios in Newcastle-upon-Tyne, its both the most accessible record Therapy? have made in two decades, and a
reaffirmation of their healthy respect for noise, chaos and unsettling psychodrama.
Outsiders from day one, Therapy? have drawn upon the attendant feelings of alienation, frustration and dislocation for strength and inspiration
across their remarkable 26 year career, crafting a dark, idiosyncratic worldview which has garnered the group a reputation as one of the most
uncompromising, creative and individualistic bands of their generation. With their 1994 album, Troublegum, Therapy? surpassed all commercial
expectations. An impossibly thrilling collision of razor-sharp pop melodies, metallic riffs and caustic punk rock attitude, Troublegum transformed the
Northern Irish misfits into the nations most unlikely pop stars, spawning no fewer than five Top 40 singles ("Screamager", "Turn", "Nowhere", "Die
Laughing" and "Trigger Inside") and clocking up a cool million sales worldwide, scoring a Mercury Music Prize nomination in the process. Disquiet,
the band's fourteenth studio album, extends this proud legacy, and finds the trio of Andrew Cairns on vocals and guitar, bassist Michael McKeegan
and drummer Neil Cooper in incendiary form.

Featured Tracks:
1. Still Hurts
2. Tides
3. Good News Is No News
4. Fall Behind
5. Idiot Cousin
6. Helpless Still Lost

7. Insecurity
8. Vulgar Display of Powder
9. Words Fail Me
10. Torment Sorrow Misery Strife
11. Deathstimate
Search What Records
Catalogues Index of Artists
Join the What Records Newsletter
Join us on Facebook Tweet Us on Twitter
Best Sellers Latest Releases Pre-Order
Secure Shopping. Visa, Delta, Mastercard, Switch and Solo Accepted
Worldwide Shipping
My Order Design: uc4 About Us Links Contact Legal