Vinyl Albums from £9.99CD's from £3.99

Predatory Headlights Limited Vinyl 2LP Set


Release Date: 01 June 2015
Format: LP Double Vinyl

Add Predatory Headlights Limited Vinyl 2LP Set To Basket £19.99

Tenement Predatory Headlights Limited Vinyl 2LP Set

Predatory Headlights was completed over the course of three years with the assistance of engineer and co-producer, Justin Perkins. Pitsch has often cited Perkins' involvement in early 2000's groups Yesterday's Kids and The Obsoletes as a heavy influence.
Perkins also worked with Tenement on their 2011 offering, Napalm Dream, as well as acclaimed records by the likes of The Goodnight Loving, The Sugar Stems, and The Mystery Girls. The bulk of Predatory Headlights was written and recorded at BFG in Appleton, Wisconsin - Tenement's home and personal studio. The house was symbolically demolished within days of finishing the record, and in a fitting display of finality, three years of sweat and nightmares and beauty and dissonance returned to the soil and found its way back into the water and woods with only this document to prove it ever even existed at all.

Featured Tracks:
Disc: 1
1. Theme Of The Cuckoo - Tenement
2. Crop Circle Nation - Tenement
3. Dull Joy - Tenement
4. Feral Cat Tribe - Tenement
5. The Shriveled Finger - Tenement
6. Harvest Time - Tenement

Disc: 2
1. Under The Storm Clouds
2. Ants + Flies
3. Garden Of Secrecy
4. The Butcher
5. Whispering Kids
6. Curtains Closed

Disc: 3
1. Why Are WE Where We Are
2. You Keep Me Cool
3. Cold The Pavement Is
4. Heavy Odor
5. A Frightening Place
6. Licking A Wound

Disc: 4
1. I'm Your Super Glue
2. Hive Of Hives
3. The Dishwasher's Meal
4. Keep Your Mouth Shut
5. Foreign Phrase
Search What Records
Catalogues Index of Artists
Join the What Records Newsletter
Join us on Facebook Tweet Us on Twitter
Best Sellers Latest Releases Pre-Order
Secure Shopping. Visa, Delta, Mastercard, Switch and Solo Accepted
Worldwide Shipping
My Order Design: uc4 About Us Links Contact Legal