Vinyl Albums from 9.99CD's from 3.99

Peace is the Mission Limited Vinyl LP + CD


Label: Because Records
Release Date: 01 June 2015
Format: LP Vinyl

Add Peace is the Mission Limited Vinyl LP + CD To Basket 12.99

MAJOR LAZER Peace is the Mission Limited Vinyl LP + CD

It's hard to think of another artist who has their feet firmly planted across as many styles as the Mad Decent founder, head honcho and brand ambassador, Diplo. Equally immersed in Top 40 and hip-hop world as he is in underground club, indie rock and world music, the Grammy-nominated producer is embarking on his most ambitious year yet with not just the launch of the new Major Lazer cartoon on FXX, tour dates across the world (including the Mad Decent Boat and Block Parties), but also the release of a new Major Lazer album, Peace Is The Mission on Because/Mad Decent. This will be the third studio album from Major Lazer, the dancehall collective spearheaded by Diplo with trusted co-conspirators Walshy Fire and Jillionaire. Major Lazer unleashed the first massive single "Lean On", a collaboration with "Turn Down For What" superstar producer DJ Snake and Danish it-girl M, and amassed over 7M plays on Soundcloud, over 11M streams on Spotify and over 3M views on the lyric video in less than a month! Fans whove learned to associate Major Lazer with some of the biggest names in dancehall alongside up-and-comers and mainstream mainstays can expect even more exciting names on this go. PITM features guest contributions from Ellie Goulding, Elliphant, Wild Belle, M, Pusha T, 2 Chainz, Travi$ Scott, Jovi Rockwell, DJ Snake, Tarrus Riley, Mad Cobra, Nyla, Chronixx and a re-work of the Hunger Games: Mocking Jay Pt 1. motion picture soundtrack song "All My Love" featuring Ariana Grande from Trinidadian star Michel Montano. When Major Lazer first launched in 2008, tastemakers embraced the indie side project and niche underground media outlets championed the sound. Seven years later, Major Lazer have developed their sound to become integrated with pop music and beyond and continued their ascent, recognized by their peers, fans and media around the world as leaders in a genre they helped to build.

Featured Tracks:
1. Be Together (Feat. Wild Belle)
2. Too Original (Feat. Elliphant & Jovi Rockwell)
3. Blaze Up the Fire (Feat. Chronixx)
4. Lean On (Feat. M & DJ Snake)
5. Powerful (Feat. Ellie Goulding & Tarrus Riley)
6. Light It Up (Feat. Nyla)
7. Roll the Bass
8. Night Riders (Feat. Travi$ Scott, 2 Chainz, Pusha T & Mad Cobra)
9. All My Love (Feat. Ariana Grande & Machel Montano) (Remix)
Search What Records
Catalogues Index of Artists
Join the What Records Newsletter
Join us on Facebook Tweet Us on Twitter
Best Sellers Latest Releases Pre-Order
Secure Shopping. Visa, Delta, Mastercard, Switch and Solo Accepted
Worldwide Shipping
My Order Design: uc4 About Us Links Contact Legal