Vinyl Albums from £9.99CD's from £3.99

Hubris Limited Vinyl LP

Various Artists

Label: The Quietus Phonographic Corp
Release Date: 25 May 2015
Format: LP Vinyl

Add Hubris Limited Vinyl LP To Basket £16.99

Various Artists Hubris Limited Vinyl LP

· ‘Hubris’ is the fifth release on the label of The Quietus, the UK’s leading independent online music magazine. The label’s first release was East India Youth’s ‘Hostel’ EP, which helped launch William Doyle’s career and steer him toward a Mercury nomination. The last release was the comeback single by The Charlatans.
· ‘Hubris’ is a spoken word album by John Doran
featuring music by Nicky Wire (Manic Street Preachers) and Loz Williams; Abi Fry and Neil Hamilton Wilkinson (British Sea Power), Arabrot and Karin Park, Perc and Nik Void (Factory Floor).
· The album is a complimentary release to Doran’s
debut book ‘Jolly Lad’ - a memoir about the recovery from alcoholism, substance abuse and mental illness.
· The artwork is by Simon Fowler who has worked with
The Bug, Sunn O))), Earth and Wrekmeister Harmonies. The inner sleevenotes, design and photography is by Nik Void from Factory Floor.
· The album will be promoted via a 31 date tour of
England during May, where Doran is performing as a
temporary member of Arabrot and playing bills with
other artists such as Richard Dawson, Chrononautz,
Eccentronic Research Council, GNOD, Kemper Norton
and many others.

Featured Tracks:
Arabrot ft Karin Park & John Doran - Gun Lore
Abi Fry & Neil Hamilton Wilkinson ft John Doran - Area Forecast
Perc ft John Doran - The Guardian
Nicky Wire, Loz Williams & John Doran - Marguerita Time
Nik Void - Spiral Arms
Search What Records
Catalogues Index of Artists
Join the What Records Newsletter
Join us on Facebook Tweet Us on Twitter
Best Sellers Latest Releases Pre-Order
Secure Shopping. Visa, Delta, Mastercard, Switch and Solo Accepted
Worldwide Shipping
My Order Design: uc4 About Us Links Contact Legal