Vinyl Albums from £9.99CD's from £3.99

Saved & Sanctified - Songs Of The Jade Label Limited Vinyl LP

Various Artists

Label: Numero
Release Date: 25 May 2015
Format: LP Vinyl

Add Saved & Sanctified - Songs Of The Jade Label Limited Vinyl LP To Basket £14.99

Various Artists Saved & Sanctified - Songs Of The Jade Label Limited Vinyl LP

Saved & Sanctified: Songs of the Jade Label The rawest, DIY gospel ever resurrected. The West Side of Chicago was just an annex of the deep rural South for Gene Autry Cash and his flock of recent Old Dominion transplants looking to cut their fiery, unadorned sounds indelibly to plastic. His Jade label absorbed those God-fearing artists: family bands with wailing kids and barely amateur groups sourced from local parishes, infused with reverberations of country and western and deep soul. Glinting authenticity shines from every track like a diamond in the unpolished rough—each group completely convinced that salvation comes through song.

Featured Tracks:
1. Didn't It Rain - Rev. Solomon King and the Glory Bound Singers
2. Got to Make a Hundred - Harmony Four
3. I Want to Be More Like Him - The Gospel Song Birds
4. Soul Coudn't Be Contented - The Inspirational Souls
5. Saved and Sanctified - Brother Hayes and the Farmer Singers
6. My Shoes - Flying Eagle Gospel Singers
7. Why Is the Blood Running Warm? - The Mighty Messiahs
8. Never Alone - The Gospel Clouds
9. I Love the Lord - The Mountavie Gospel Singers
10. Satisfied Mind - Reverend Jennings
11. God Won't Let You Down - Southern Faith Singers
12. Family Prayer - Flying Eagle Gospel Singers
13. Wake Up Country - Sons of Christ
Search What Records
Catalogues Index of Artists
Join the What Records Newsletter
Join us on Facebook Tweet Us on Twitter
Best Sellers Latest Releases Pre-Order
Secure Shopping. Visa, Delta, Mastercard, Switch and Solo Accepted
Worldwide Shipping
My Order Design: uc4 About Us Links Contact Legal