Vinyl Albums from £9.99CD's from £3.99

Interplay Limited Vinyl LP

Bill Evans

Label: Concord
Release Date: 18 May 2015
Format: LP Vinyl

Add Interplay Limited Vinyl LP To Basket £15.99

Bill Evans Interplay Limited Vinyl LP

One of Bill Evans’ only recordings issued during his pivotal early years (1956-1964) without his trio. Adding trumpet and guitar to create an unusual quintet alignment, concentrating on standard tunes, and with brighter tempos than are generally associated with his playing, it is a uniquely valuable addition to the catalogue of perhaps the most important pianist in modern jazz. With Freddie Hubbard, Jim Hall, Percy Heath and Philly Joe Jones.

Featured Tracks:
1. You and the Night and the Music
2. When You Wish Upon a Star
3. I'll Never Smile Again
4. Interplay
5. You Go to My Head
6. Wrap Your Troubles in Dreams
7. I'll Never Smile Again
Search What Records
Catalogues Index of Artists
Join the What Records Newsletter
Join us on Facebook Tweet Us on Twitter
Best Sellers Latest Releases Pre-Order
Secure Shopping. Visa, Delta, Mastercard, Switch and Solo Accepted
Worldwide Shipping
My Order Design: uc4 About Us Links Contact Legal