Vinyl Albums from £9.99CD's from £3.99

Memorial Limited Vinyl LP

Clifford Brown

Label: Concord
Release Date: 18 May 2015
Format: LP Vinyl

Add Memorial Limited Vinyl LP To Basket £15.99

Clifford Brown Memorial Limited Vinyl LP

Clifford Brown is heard here in fine form in two unrelated sessions. On four selections, Brown coasts effortlessly along with Tadd Dameron's Orchestra, sharing the solo spotlight with Benny Golson on tenor and Gigi Gryce on alto. On the remainder of the album, composed from material cut in Sweden the same year, Brown is joined by fellow trumpeter Art Farmer for four Quincy Jones arrangements with a Swedish group that includes altoist Arne Domnérus, baritonist Lars Gullin, and pianist Bengt Hallberg. On whole, this is classic, sophisticated material that deserves a place in every jazz vinyl collection.

Featured Tracks:
1. Stockholm Sweetnin'
2. 'Scuse These Blues
3. Falling in Love with Love
4. Lover Come Back to Me
5. Philly J J
6. Dial 'B' for Beauty
7. Theme of No Repeat
8. Choose Now, Pt. 1
9. Choose Now, Pt. 2
Search What Records
Catalogues Index of Artists
Join the What Records Newsletter
Join us on Facebook Tweet Us on Twitter
Best Sellers Latest Releases Pre-Order
Secure Shopping. Visa, Delta, Mastercard, Switch and Solo Accepted
Worldwide Shipping
My Order Design: uc4 About Us Links Contact Legal