Vinyl Albums from £9.99CD's from £3.99

Simple Songs Limited Vinyl LP

Jim O'Rourke

Label: Drag City
Release Date: 18 May 2015
Format: LP Vinyl

Add Simple Songs Limited Vinyl LP To Basket £16.99

Jim O'Rourke Simple Songs Limited Vinyl LP

· 2015 and the silence has been broken with ‘Simple
Songs’. Jim O’Rourke is ready to talk to you again with his first pop album since 2001. ‘Simple Songs’ is an amazing record of musical song entertainment because Jim O’Rourke knows what he wants and how to get it.
· The range of sounds and songs that have turned Jim’s head are numerous enough to have crushed
together into something that is unmistakably his. The music is played so immaculately by so many instruments and most of them by the creator’s hand. ‘Simple Songs’ was worked over, from source material to finished mix, for five years or more now. Jim’s writing is rooted in the approach of ‘Insignificance’ - frosted pop tarts that leave a darkly bitter aftertaste.
· Let ‘Simple Songs’ seep into your brain, as a musical expression and a statement of animal motherhood. It may help you get your bearings in a world gone hopeless.

Featured Tracks:
1. Friends With Benefits
2. That Weekend
3. Half Life Crisis
4. Hotel Blue
5. These Hands
6. Last Year
7. End of the Road
8. All Your Love
Search What Records
Catalogues Index of Artists
Join the What Records Newsletter
Join us on Facebook Tweet Us on Twitter
Best Sellers Latest Releases Pre-Order
Secure Shopping. Visa, Delta, Mastercard, Switch and Solo Accepted
Worldwide Shipping
My Order Design: uc4 About Us Links Contact Legal