Vinyl Albums from £9.99CD's from £3.99

A Comfortable Man Limited Vinyl LP + Download

Cathal Smyth

Label: The Phoenix Rising Recording C
Release Date: 11 May 2015
Format: LP Vinyl

Add A Comfortable Man Limited Vinyl LP + Download To Basket £18.99

Cathal Smyth A Comfortable Man Limited Vinyl LP + Download

· From Skinhead to Renaissance Man…
· Perhaps better known to many as Chas Smash of the
much loved national pop institution Madness, Cathal Smyth releases his debut solo album. Recorded at Sarm, Iguana and The Premises studios in London with producer Charlie Andrew (Alt-J), the album was mixed by longtime Madness collaborator, the renowned Alan Winstanley.
· An honest, moving and deeply human record about
discovery and ultimately recovery, the gestation of the
album goes back to 2005 when Cathal found himself in the Cottonwood rehabilitation facility in Tuscon after the break up of a 28-year relationship.
· The 12-track album also features string and choral
arrangements from Royal Academy Of Music trained
composer Joe Duddell, who has previously worked with Elbow, Richard Hawley, Jimi Goodwin and the BBC Philharmonic Orchestra, amongst others.
· Features ‘Do You Believe In Love’, ‘You’re Not Alone’ and ‘Are The Children Happy?’.
· LP includes digital download.

Featured Tracks:
1. You're Not Alone
2. Shabat She Comes
3. A Comfortable Man
4. Goodbye Planet Earth
5. Do You Believe in Love?
6. Love Song No. 7
7. She's Got the Light
8. A Requiem for Common Sense
9. Are the Children Happy?
10. Love Song No. 9
11. All My Lovin'
12. The Wren's Burial
13. Do You Believe in Love? (Single Version)
Search What Records
Catalogues Index of Artists
Join the What Records Newsletter
Join us on Facebook Tweet Us on Twitter
Best Sellers Latest Releases Pre-Order
Secure Shopping. Visa, Delta, Mastercard, Switch and Solo Accepted
Worldwide Shipping
My Order Design: uc4 About Us Links Contact Legal