Vinyl Albums from 9.99CD's from 3.99

Orange Cloud Nine Limited Vinyl LP


Label: Golf Channel
Release Date: 18 May 2015
Format: LP Vinyl

Add Orange Cloud Nine Limited Vinyl LP To Basket 15.99

Spike Orange Cloud Nine Limited Vinyl LP

NYC's esteemed cult label Golf Channel Recordings will release the long awaited retrospective "best of" the enigmatic Dutch musician Spike, whose four privately pressed LP's from the 80's are the stuff of legend, on November 4th.

Officially certified by the Dutch government as a "fool", and a conscientious objector to nearly everything, Spike Wolters refused to work, and after a few court cases, won the right to be able to claim unemployment benefit for life. Fiercely political, he dropped out of society and during the 80's produced a string of LP's which he pressed and sold himself. These sank without trace but were happened upon a few years ago by Amsterdam based Red Light Records' ardent digger Abel Nagengast. Abel managed to track down Spike himself through an advert for guitar lessons. Spike finally agreed to reissue his music after meeting Golf Channel Recordings label boss Phil South and taking an instant shine to him on account of the holes in his socks.

Orange Cloud Nine presents 16 amazing tracks from the 4 lp's - shimmering, lo fi oddball stoner pop played with a deft musicality. Clean concise pop songs filtered through a heavy haze of marijuana and produced almost entirely in isolation that has finally come of age. It's meditative music that will uplift and mesmerize the listener. Sequenced to perfection, it has been lovingly remastered so well from the original tapes that it sounds better than the originals - and that's according to Spike himself. Comes with download card and sumptuous artwork from P.A.M.'s Misha Hollenbach.

Featured Tracks:
1. The Golden Eye
2. Fooling Around
3. Strange Age
4. New Germany
5. Baby Love
6. Magic Table
7. Sometimes
8. Can You See Me
9. Your Time Has Come
10. Orlando Du Monteras
11. Writing On The Wall
12. Crazy Lazy
13. Take It Home
14. Kanti Dadum
15. E.S. Rever
16. Goodnight
Search What Records
Catalogues Index of Artists
Join the What Records Newsletter
Join us on Facebook Tweet Us on Twitter
Best Sellers Latest Releases Pre-Order
Secure Shopping. Visa, Delta, Mastercard, Switch and Solo Accepted
Worldwide Shipping
My Order Design: uc4 About Us Links Contact Legal